We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluegreen Owner - The Manhattan Club”
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Manhattan Club
Ranked #187 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Two stays in the past 6 months. The location is what will keep us returning. We view it as "it is what it is" type of location. It is NYC, so the rooms (even if a "suite") are cozy. Blocks away from anything view walk or even quick taxi. Just a few blocks up from Times Square, shorter yet to Central Park. In viewing the other reviews, don't share the same opinion on the staff, I feel viewed as an inconvenience rather than a owner. Not the same experience I receive at other Bluegreen locations. It's not "brilliant", but it is not "horrible" either as I read in other reviews. Our stay is pleasant and we keep in mind our larger goals (theater, museums, and dining). The staff will meet unique requests (non feathered pillows) promptly. The staff that is extremely courteous is the staff at the door (bellman and greeters). The owner's lounge is inviting, but the hours for the bar do not quite meet expectations (only after 6 or so on our visit). Also, no option for cash, room charge only. For us, we will return, but it is about convenience and location, and a place to crash with a short walk or quick taxi and not having to worry about driving.

Room Tip: Even the suites are smaller than a typical hotel room in any other city than of course NYC.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

While we are glad that our midtown location was truly appreciated by you, it was disappointing that we were not able to fully impress you during your visit. Thank you for sharing your perspective and for letting us know that you found several of our staff to be extremely courteous and our owner’s lounge to be inviting. We look forward to your next visit and providing you with an experience that surpasses your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
There are newer reviews for The Manhattan Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Love this hotel visit every year staff know us and are so welcoming excellent position great service . Very clean .newly renovated gym and lounge highly reccomended my favorite hotel in nycthe staff can't do enough for you

Room Tip: All good ask for newly renovated room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, General Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

What an honor it is for us to be your favorite hotel in NYC! Thank you so much for your review of The Manhattan Club and your continued loyalty. Providing excellent service is a top priority for all of us here and we are delighted to learn that you have continuously enjoyed the friendly demeanor of our staff and our convenient midtown location. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not the quality we were expecting at all. Unit was run down, mildew grew in the bathrooms, drainage was a problem in both bathrooms, wall paper is lifting off, only one hair blower which was bulky and not attached to the wall, a fire hazard since there is no counter space and you had no choice but to lay in inside the sink while you blow your hair, very limited dishes and silverware, no blender, no toaster, coffee was very limited, unit smelled like mold, we had to keep the windows open at 14 degrees weather in order not to smell the odor, electrical outlets were not functioning, mattress were awful, sofa cushions would sink in When we expressed our concerns, management was very rude and did not care to provide the hospitality that should have been given to us. The most concerning part was that we specifically asked management not to be disturbed verbally and by hanging the sign in front of the unit door, they actually did not respect our wishes and went in the unit anyway while we were away. As a timeshare owner in four other resorts including Blue Green and Hilton, we will never stay at the Manhattan Club again and will definitely not recommend to any if our family or friends. When we mentioned this to management, we were basically told we do not pay dues at Manhattan Club, we were ONLY an RCI exchange and they are booked all year round and basically we were asked to leave the General Manager's office and we could take it or leave! Timeshare owners out there, you should check Hilton's properties in Florida, you will be impressed! We do not work for Hilton, we just love their resorts and hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MarcoIslandlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We truly regret your experience at our property fell short of your expectations. All feedback is taken seriously and we will share the concerns you have mentioned with our management and maintenance teams. We hope to one-day welcome you back for the exceptional stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just a few blocks from Times Square & Central Park & with Carnegie Hall just across the street, it is in a fantastic location! Stayed here in May 2012 & can't wait to stay here when i visit May this year. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramshaw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of The Manhattan Club. We are thrilled to find out how much you enjoyed our midtown location. Our hotel provides easy access to all the exciting places to visit in NYC. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Yes we are timeshare owners, so obviously biased. However, the reason we bougt in about five years ago (the only timeshare we have ever, or will ever, own) was simple: At this stage of our lives (in our sixties) we were ready to commit to New York as a place we wanted to visit each year. The Manhattan Club is a perfect location to get that "Manattan experience". We never take a cab (unless it is very late), and do a lot of walking because it's so enjoyable. Our experience with major cities like London, New York, Paris, etc. is that we go for location, simply because the last thing we want to do is spend the majority of our time in a hotel room. That's far different than renting a chalet in the mountains, for example, where the ambience of the fireplace, hot tub etc is much more a part of the whole experience. We have also learned not to expect much from rooms in centrally located, or even famous, hotels in major cities. Sometimes you pay a lot of money for very little room, but it also means you can save a ton of money in cab fare, etc. because it's easy to get around.

If it's clean and pleasant enough, that' all we need. The Manhattan Club has fully lived up to our expectations as a great "home base", simply because Manhattan and NYC have lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

We could not be happier to hear how much you enjoy staying at The Manhattan Club and that we have lived up to all your expectations. We are centrally located in midtown Manhattan, making our property the ideal home base for anyone exploring the extraordinary attractions that NYC has to offer. Thank you for your wonderful comments; we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had a great stay in this hotel, the rooms are very spacious and in a great location about 6 blocks to Times Square. The subaway is also a street away making it very accessible. my only issue is that the rooms are not cleaned thoroughly. they never cleaned under the bed and did not pack the dishes away from the dishwasher.
Overall i had a great time in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hlamalani_Phephenyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

We absolutely love when a guest review states that they had a great time at The Manhattan Club. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting us that you appreciated our midtown location. Our hotel is just steps away from many of the exciting attractions in NYC and guests can enjoy the easy accessibility to mass transit for exploring every aspect of our city. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns regarding the issues you found in your room; we will share your comments with our Director of Housekeeping. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the manhattan club for birthday celebrations from 21st nov for four nights . there were 4 of us in the room which we found suited all our needs.the staff were very courteous and especially the concierge carmi who went over and above his call of duty.were from ireland and it was our first time in NYC.Carmi gave us brilliant advice and really made our holiday so much more enjoyable. We cant thank him enough.i would thoroughly recommend the manhattan club suites.its in an excellent location for loads of attractions. I really hope to be back again as soon as I can!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank EWMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

It’s so exciting that your recent trip to our area was your first trip to New York! Thank you so much for choosing The Manhattan Club for your holiday travels and for your wonderful recommendation. We could not be happier to learn how much you enjoyed exploring the city and of course your stay with us. Your gracious praise for our hotel, location and our concierge is greatly appreciated. All of our staff strives to provide exceptional service to our guests to ensure their visit is the best it can be. Thank you again for your glowing review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#113 of 468 in New York City
1,716 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 468 in New York City
1,436 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#246 of 468 in New York City
70 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#267 of 468 in New York City
4,731 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#118 of 468 in New York City
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#169 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £208 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manhattan Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing