We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION IN THE CITY!!”
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Manhattan Club
Ranked #189 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Manhattan Club is a great place to stay. It is within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and you will be around the corner from one subway station and another one is also very close by. The rooms are very nice and well maintained but will seem small if you have more than 2 people in a King one bedroom suite. We had three people but it wasn't that bad. Besides having a kitchen and dining table, the room has a pull out sofa sleeper. I felt it was spacious but some will probably say it's small. The onsite concierge is helpful with whatever questions you need. We actually stayed here for NYE, found the owner on EBay and he was very reasonably priced compared to hotels closer to or in Times Square. We had tickets to a show at Radio City Music Hall and was able to walk and get through the police blockades by showing our concert tickets. The hotel has a lounge where you can wait for room to be ready. The room was nice with televisions, coffee, free cookies and a bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel/timeshare owned location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcia0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Your lovely review and recommendation for The Manhattan Club is greatly appreciated, thank you. We were happy to read your comments and learn that you enjoyed our close proximity to Central Park, Times Square and to mass transit as well as our accommodations and associates. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
There are newer reviews for The Manhattan Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We're owners at the Club and enjoy every visit! This year we brought our bikes and being 2 blocks from Central Park, enjoyed the ease of access to the park and the ability to get out and enjoy the morning exercise and beauty of NY. The rooms are lovely, the staff friendly, and go out of their way to help! With so much to see and do in NY, it's a great place to return to relax and re-group before "stepping out" to do something else fun!!! Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try for a room along the same side as Carnegie Hall...higher elevation with great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Taking a bike ride is a great way to get some exercise in the morning and experience NYC! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding The Manhattan Club. We're delighted that you have enjoyed every visit here and we greatly appreciate your kind acknowledgement for our associates and their efforts to create a memorable experience. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Manhattan Club is a great location for anyone travelling to New York whether it is for business or pleasure. It offers comfortable, newly renovated rooms, it is within walking distance from Central Park, Time Square, restaurants and located between 2 subway access points and it's just off the main roads traveling into and from the CBD! Staff is friendly and helpful with an onsite concierge, what more do you need? Will most certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better review, thank you. The Manhattan Club is indeed close to NYC's major attractions, restaurants and shops. We're so glad you enjoyed our midtown location and that our staff was so helpful to you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I stayed at The Manhattan Club a couple of weekends ago. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our one-bedroom suite was very spacious, and the location is great (diagonally across from Carnegie Hall). We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know what a great experience your family had at The Manhattan Club. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of your suite as well as our convenient midtown location. Everyone here is looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Manhattan Club provides a terrific home in NYC convenient to shows and restaurants with continental breakfast in the private Club. We enjoy the ambiance and comfort of the room, and the friendly service in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tloganmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are thrilled you had so much fun in NYC while staying with us at The Manhattan Club. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and positive feedback. The next time you are visiting the area we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Thank u Manhatten club for the nice hospitality.
I suggest the double room. It's very nice to spend your honey moon.
I spend 6 nights.
The location of Manhattan club is near from the central park and just cross the street to reach your metro to any place around manhattan...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing The Manhattan Club and sharing your comments here. We are delighted that you enjoyed the six nights you spent with us. Our hotel is ideally located in midtown Manhattan and within walking distance to many of NYC's amazing attractions. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location is central to anything you might like to do, staff were wonderful and the concierge could not have been more helpful. Her experience of the city fashioned a number of our excursions. Stayed on the 20th floor in a newly updated suite with 2 baths, bedroom with privacy doors and pullout couch in the living room. Even the couch was comfy.
First visit to New York and could not have had a better time with my daughter.
I read a lot of info about elevators-just use the service elevators and seriously, some people look for the flaws instead of the fabulous.
Wish I worked with all of the pleasant people who staff this location.

Room Tip: Get an updated room-I asked when we got there and the room was lovely. Got there at noon.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J08N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear that on your first trip to New York City you and your daughter had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review for The Manhattan Club and for your gracious praise for our staff. It is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service and great accommodations to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#116 of 468 in New York City
1,719 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#136 of 468 in New York City
1,438 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Centr...
#210 of 468 in New York City
2,543 reviews
Midtown
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#278 of 468 in New York City
71 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#264 of 468 in New York City
4,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#169 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £206 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manhattan Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing