We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameritania Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (5,784)
Filter reviews
5,784 results
Traveller rating
2,878
2,131
555
141
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,878
2,131
555
141
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squaregreat locationnew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedscorner roomstreet noisesmall roomthe theater districtbig apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,765 - 3,770 of 5,784 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel more than once and it is always with a large group of high school students. The service at the hotel is amazing and they treated myself and all of my students with the utmost respect! Crystal at the front desk went beyond what she had to do and took time out of her busy day to print out the boarding passes for my students because my laptop was having issues. I couldn't of asked for a better situation. Thanks Crystal!!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to NYC. Also, you couldn't pick a better location, so close to Times Square!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnDeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear AnnDeet, It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Really comfortable hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff. Loved all the people behind the desk, doormen, the works. Julian was fantastic. Great location. Some rooms are noisy but they bent over backwards to accommodate me and move me into a quieter one. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I got a corner room -- 9th floor room 905 -- it was the best -- large, high enough to avoid noise, very pleasant room (I was on the inside on 8th floor -- 822 -- on previous stay and that room was very small, but extremely quiet).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Anne R
Thank you for the five-star rating!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with our Front Desk staff. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We used a third party to book this hotel and were pleaslantly surprised. The hotel is very chic, clean, and modern. Fantastic location!!!! The room and beds were fantastic. We had one issue with our room and it was taken care of without any hassle. The staff was attentive and helpful. Three people stood out during our visit, Crystal, Mourad, and Paul, the Manager. Thank you for making our girls weekend exceptional. We will be back.

The bar was just what we needed. Wish it was open a little earlier but the prices, happy hour special, and choices were excellent. We were able to book a car, limousine in fact, at an extremely reasonable price. This is a great hotel option in NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to Broadway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Lewli69, You were very sweet to say those kind words about our staff. We couldn't agree more. It was nice to hear that your son felt comfortable as well. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
With the best.
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Fantastic location, turn right and you get to Times Square. Turn left and you arrive in Central Park. Hotel is very clean, room is not ultra large and bed is quite small but all very comfortable. Very good free wifi in the room. To top it off Mario at the reception provided exceptional service.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank esc881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear esc881: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It means a lot to us and we will share your positive feedback with our staff. Again, may we wish you safe travels !! Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

we have just returned to Denmark after a nice week i NY, which included 3 nights at Ameritania. It was a very pleasant stay with great service from Sharon and Crystal at the frontdesk among others - actually all the staff made a very good impression! The hotel is very near to Times Square, Central Park and other great places. It's a really nice hotel with very good value for money!! :-)

Mr. & Mrs.Wiborg from Denmark

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiborg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear wiborg2013,

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews