We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,219)
Filter reviews
6,219 results
Traveller rating
3,113
2,266
595
155
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,113
2,266
595
155
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedssmall roomcorner roomstreet noisethe theater districtbig apple
Filter
Updating list...
3,714 - 3,719 of 6,219 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Ameritania and what a fabulous stay it was! The rooms were lovely and big - occasionally a bit hot but easily sorted with the air con. The central lobby had a very modern feel whilst being cosy and comforting at the same time!
The location was perfect for first time New Yorkers, being a short distance from both Times Square and Central Park.
The thing that made this hotel however was the staff - what a great bunch they are! Always there to help and ensure that our stay was the best it could be. Numerous times members of staff were willing to book restaurants, tours and visits for us. The doormen, who were always ready to help and have a chat, were just great - special mention to Jeff who helped us when our transfer to the airport was running late - THANK YOU!!!! Also, to Chris for just being lovely!
STAY IN THIS HOTEL, IT'S GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just returned from five nights at the Ameritania and have to say that the hotel exceeded my expectations. I chose the hotel after looking at Trip Advisor and all the comments I read were accurate. I did take the advice to ask for a room on the 12th floor to minimize the road noise. I emailed my request beforehand and had room 1215.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great location, clean and very friendly staff. Room size larger than expected for NYC. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to NYC. Steps away from time square and central park :)


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Boutique may bring up a host of opinions, but this one (recently remodeled) has it's own charm. While he building itself suffers mildly from its age, the rooms feel very European and comfortable.

The thing that pushed this to a four star review was the absolute attentiveness of every staff member there. From the doorman who are always ready to help (in our case, carrying my toddler's stroller up icy stairs) to the breakfast staff that went out to find soy milk SPECIFICALLY so my wife could have her cereal, each of them made us feel like they were there especially for us.

It's location is perfect for someone new to the city (which my guests were) and the price is damned hard to beat with its proximity to Time Square and Central Park.

Try this hotel. Don't go expecting the Four Seasons, but be prepared to expect every five star staff to outdo the service of this staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bartisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be helpful, We pride ourselves in being able to provide the best service that, not only meets, but exceeds our guests’ expectations, so thank you once again. We hope that you will not stay away too long and return to visit us soon!

Kindly,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had a fantastic 10 day stay. Room always clean and the bed was very comfortable. Not big rooms but this is New York and didn't spend much time in it. The doormen always helpful and gave good advice. Any request or question was handled immediately. Fantastic location and seemed central to everything. Did not feel like a room number like you do in a big hotel. Very welcoming.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joscelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Ameritania Hotel.. We are very flattered to read your comments regarding our customer service in which we all take pride in offering. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next booking and any requests you may have. See you next time!

Most sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews