We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameritania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,849)
Filter reviews
5,849 results
Traveller rating
2,912
2,155
558
143
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,912
2,155
558
143
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squaregreat locationnew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedscorner roomstreet noisesmall roomthe theater districtbig apple
Filter
Updating list...
3,378 - 3,383 of 5,849 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, location is perfect you can see Times Square without been in the crowd. The staff was really helpful and friendly. subway across the street and in three stops you are in penn station. I will come back to his hotel with no doubts. The only downside is that wifi is not complimentary so you have to pay for each device, but once paid it works perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Ameritania Hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities and comfort our rooms provided, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Ameritania hotel has a very good location - it is posssible to reach what ever you want - Times Square, Rockefeller center, MoMa and other attractons of amazing NY by walk. It has modern disign, good furniture and comfortable beds. Only one thing - rooms are small, as in most part of Manhattan. Next door - is a good bar "Three monckeys", which has a good variaty of beer and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia_Julss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Ameritania Hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities and comfort our rooms provided, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

First the good - Awesome location!!! Just around the corner from the Dave Letterman studio. Close to Times Square & Theater district. Just a few blocks from Carnegie Hall. The hotel has an updated, modern décor, very cute. The staff was all friendly, though we didn't really require anything special. The room was clean, bed was comfortable & housekeeping was good. We were on the 6th floor with a room facing the courtyard (not really a courtyard, just the inside area of the buildings, not much of a view) & it was VERY quiet, almost too quiet, but if that's what you want, it is good. The only downside is that the room was incredibly small. I knew this from reading other reviews & so it wasn't a surprise. I was debating between this hotel & another that seemed to have bigger rooms but outdated décor. I went for location & the more chic décor & was happy with the choice. However, I was thankful that my husband & I both brought small, carry-on size suitcases because honestly, a larger one would not have fit in the room. There was maybe a foot & half or two feet of space on either side of the bed, small enough that we could not both be walk around the same side of the bed at the same time. We had to strategically arrange things but it worked & it isn't as though we were hanging out in the hotel much anyhow. The bathroom was nice & modern, single sink & a large shower. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. It was a good price, awesome location, clean & modern & nice staff. I would stay here again & would recommend it, at least for a couple. We didn't eat their breakfast, never even saw it so I have no idea what it was like but just walk a few blocks over & there was a diner on every corner, each serving breakfast. I think we ate a 3 different ones & they were all good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at The Ameritania Hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities and comfort our rooms provided, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Ameritania Hotel NY is in perfect location. I stayed there with my 10 years old boy and a friendsfFamily and we recommend it to anyone travelling to New York. We would definitely stay here again.
The team is very nice, they help us every time we need some information.
We indicate to prefer rooms with Broadway view because there is a night club in the 54th st and saturday night has loud music, but it is not hotel fault.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear, Maria S
I am so glad you had a great stay at Ameritania Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! It was wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations. I am especially thrilled that you found our service to be helpful and ongoing. We are so happy to have been able to make your New York experience even more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here 11th - 15th Jan '14. Firstly, the door to our matchbox size room has obvious signs that it had been kicked in previously and would not lock. The room was covered in dust, plug holes in sink & shower filthy with clogged hair, plug sockets hanging off wall, clock not working, safe broken & lamps needed new bulbs. What we couldn't believe were the amount of scruffy homeless people hanging around the hotel scrounging cigarettes & money from my Husband and then we realised they are actually residents of the hotel - they allow them to sleep in their rooms!!!! The valet told us the hotel lets a few sleep in rooms on each floor. We had a rough looking resident opposite our room who played the trumpet each evening and nobody told him to stop. Then to top it all off I was in bed and my husband reading when a woman walked into our room and said she had just checked in and was given our room, had we not been in our room what could've happened to our valuables?? or had I been in the shower and it was a male guest walked in?? Management didn't come near us so we complained to them & they found it funny, we were absolutely disgusted, this place is a dump, don't waste your money going here - unless you are homeless - its just a bit better than sleeping on the street. The breakfast room is like something from 'Papillon Prison'. We have been to NYC 9 times & never encountered such a hell hole like this. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nuala m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our hotel and assure you your comments have been forwarded to each department for review.
We appreciate all feedback from our guests - both positive and negative to improve in all areas of guest satisfaction. We hope that you may give our hotel, or one of our sister properties another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews