We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Ranked #275 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great location! Just minutes away from Times Sq, but if you want to party you have to spend approx $15 for a taxi (one way) to Lower Manhattan where we went. The rooms and shower rooms were very small but fairly clean. Tiles need good cleaning, grouting replacing but overal not bad. For one person ideal, for two may be too small :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiolakaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I thought this hotel well located a little away from big crowds wich was good for me.very friendly staff,felt quite at home.my only issue was there were no tea and coffee in room which was annoying but otherwise it was great,loved the sheets and towels .yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I will always make the Washington-Jefferson my home away from home when I come to NYC. The front desk staff was friendly and seemed particularly interested in ensuring my happiness throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a typical NY boutique hotel. Rooms are not large but are sufficient. My room was clean and more than adequate. The front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a Standard room with a Queen size bed. Very small room (150sq ft as per described), the room basically has the queen size bed, 2 small lamp desks next to the bed, a LCD TV mounted on the wall and the bath room. That's it. No table or chairs to put your stuff.

Hotel is within 10 min talk from Time Square, good location. Staffs are willing to guide you to places.
Good value as if you pay less than $150 a night for it (which i did.)
Wifi is OK and complimentary. No coffee machine or water in the room. Bring your own if you need some.

1 drop of blood on the bed sheet, but overall the room is clean and acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Staff was friendly and full of smiles from check in to check out.
Room had a cozy feeling. Very Clean. Free Wifi. Bed was comfortable.

Loved the location. Walking distance to Theatre district and the a Trendy Hell's Kitchen section of The City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent location, close to all the great NY sites. We were with in walking distance of the tour buses, and Time Square. the one problem was the AC, was very loud and had to turn if off when we were in the room. Carpet had a foul odor and we had to use Lysol to get rid of it.






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lino Pastor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#264 of 470 in New York City
1,256 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#201 of 470 in New York City
3,456 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#232 of 470 in New York City
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Mansfield
The Mansfield
#349 of 470 in New York City
1,864 reviews
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#359 of 470 in New York City
4,454 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#371 of 470 in New York City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Jefferson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Jefferson Hotel

Address: 318 W 51st St, New York City, NY 10019-6499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £90 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Jefferson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone has a New York story. What will be yours?The Washington Jefferson Hotel beckons with comfortable, unpretentious accommodations, a warm staff and an exceptional, customer-oriented experience. Stay in one of our 135 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, Frette linens and towels, iPod docking stations, a daily copy of The New York Times, luxury bathroom amenities and flat-screen HDTVs.Discover an NYC boutique hotel that is both pleasantly tucked away and yet right in the middle of the action. The WJ is one of the most conveniently located hotels near Times Square, just steps from the best of Broadway shows and musicals, as well as Restaurant Row, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and various other attractions. Whether you are here to make big business deals or gaze upon the city’s legendary sights, the WJ Hotel is here to help write your ideal New York story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Washington Jefferson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Washington Jefferson
Washington Jefferson Hotel New York
Washington Jefferson New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing