We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pearl Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Time New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,632)
Filter reviews
7,632 results
Traveller rating
4,116
2,724
543
145
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,116
2,724
543
145
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,004 - 5,009 of 7,632 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

These folks know how to do it right. Every staff member we came in contact with was always conscious of our needs and concerned that the hotel and staff was meeting our needs and exceeding our expectations. Well, they succeeded.
This was a "bucket list" trip for us to visit NYC at Christmas time and to see Hugh Jackman's "Back on Broadway" show before it closed. From the bellman to the front desk staff to the hotel operator, were all extremely helpful and worked diligently to make sure that all of our plans and hopes for the trip came true.
Like most hotel rooms in NYC, the room was not huge, but was more than adequate. We did not feel cramped at all. The room was tastefully decorated and appeared to have been updated within the last year or two. The small refrigerator and microwave were a surprise, but the wall safe was not and was easy to use.
We were out of the hotel a good bit touring and sightseeing, so it was a great joy to arrive back home to such a welcoming place and sleep in Hilton's new very comfortable king size bed.
Located just just a block or so from Times Square and all of the main Broadway theaters, we were able to walk to just about all of our desired locations and felt very safe on the street and in the subway, even after midnight!
On our next trip to NYC in more temperate weather, we will definitely be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn!

Room Tip: We had a street side room on the 14th floor and had a view of the river front
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. My hubby is a Diamond member so we do travel a lot. Check in flawless, no upgrades available because it was almost New Years, but the room was great.

Noise...first night we heard a few sirens, it is close to a Fire House. But nothing that really woke me up or kept us up. We heard no noise from any other room or even from the hall ways other than the errant door slam.

Very clean and well kept. Did not see any noticeable wear and tear.

Location: EXCELLANT for Times Square, you are literally just around the corner from Times Square. Keep in mind that this is both good and bad. Lots of congestion and tough to get a cab, but easy walking distance to many sights: Rockefeller Center, Radio City, Times Square,, 5th Avenue shopping, theatres, etc all within a few minutes walk.

Lots and lots of easy subway access too. Our first time to NY and we were a little nervous about taking the subway, but the concierge was fantastic and gave us step by step directions to Yankee Stadium. Then the next day we tood the subway to Wall Street and took the Staten Island ferry to see the Statue of Liberty. Easy!

We ate dinner in the attached restaraunt-Piggalle. It was a great French meal. Great Pommes Frittes. Service was perfect. Not cheap!

Breakfast was in the same place, very crowded so allow extra time. Seating is very tight. You will be close to your neighbors. We had a free ticket to the buffet it was great. Fresh fruit, eggs, bacon...all the standards, but done well and nice and hot.

All in all this was a great place to stay for a quick trip to NY. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzyom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I chose this hotel because I'm a die hard Hilton advocate and virtually all my Garden Inn experiences have been excellent. Further, the location was ideal to my office and also in the heart of the theater district. Comfortable walking distance to just about every "on-broadway" venue and very easily navigated.

The venue itself is clean and the staff friendly! It clearly meets the standard of Hilton property. Our room was nice. But our view is unfortunately laced with porn shops up and down the other side of 8th. There is easy access to the subways and plenty of cabs.

For the money, however, this is a great NYC theater district choice. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraMaldonado, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Jeff D,

From the team at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience with us and most importantly for your loyalty.

Our location is awesome! We are right in the heart of New York City, close to Broadway, Times Square, Restaurants, subways and many more. I am glad you were able to make your stay extra special by being close to the best spots and I apologize if there were locations in proximity that made you feel uncomfortable.

I look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Laura Maldonado
Director of Guest Experience
212-581-7000
laura.maldonado@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Awesome experience overall. First of all, the location is perfect. The hotel is walkable from the Port Authority Bus Terminal where we de-bussed. We arrived at 11AM, but the front desk said it would be no problem with checking in early. Fresh fruit and mints were at the desk. They also provided us with two treat bags with water, potato chips and cookies. There was also a 24-hour convenience store located within the hotel that is a godsend when you have two fussy kids and need some milk or snacks to calm them down. Hotel room size is typical NYC--a bit small, but the beds were firm and clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Throw in the free Wi-Fi, complementary breakfasts at Pigalle and helpful staff and you've got the best bargain in NYC. We also ended up checking out late and weren't charged extra as well. FYI - Across the street from the hotel is a late night deli that sells awesome pizza for only $1 a slice (it was busy feeding people that were leaving the bar next door). What's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel deserves kudos for the efforts during our christmas stay. WE stayed 4 nights at christmas. Broadway, Rockefeller center, are near you as well as the entire theatre district. Walking is recommended. Staff was working hard for tips. Do so for the maids in room and you will see the difference. The safe in the room gets praise for the easy , safe and effectiveness of it.
BED WAS GOOD - KING SIZE. GO USE IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET. Parking garage next door and fee was very reasonable , look at price and situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c51man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews