We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bang for your Buck!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #154 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
1 review
“Best Bang for your Buck!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We just got back from our visit to NYC. The location of this hotel couldn't have been better. The staff was fabulous and very helpful, friendly as well, couldn't have been more willing to go the extra mile. The room was very clean and the best bed and pillows, best nights sleep in a hotel ever. Stayed on the 4th floor and was still very quite, could feel the subway under the hotel, but nothing that would keep you awake. Everything was more than adequate and hope to return soon. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Loved the front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,794
    2,495
    498
    132
    89
See reviews for
2,155
2,410
358
813
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed in other hotels in the area, but the location of this hotel is perfect for anyone who is there for the theatre. Not to mention there are every type of restaurant you an imagine within 3 blocks (and the restaurant for the hotel Pigalles is very good).
Rooms were very clean, beds extremely comfortable and the room was well appointed. The bathroom was a bit tight, but that does seem to be common in New York.
The service was the star here though. The front desk team was always attentive and friendly, they had asked prior to arrival if there was anything I needed. The trip was a celebration on my wife's birthday so they included a small welcome gift which was a very nice touch. Professionals with a very human side. Nice.
Comfortable, convenient, great location and a fantastic staff...this will be our new New York destination.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness Scotish Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Returned this year for 5 nights (2 of them on Hilton Hhonors points) as we found the hotel excellent last year. We were allocated a double/double room on floor 10. This room was not nearly as nice as last years room - (badly needing refurbished - in fact we asked when booking many months ago for a refurbished room). The wall-paper was badly put on, with 'lumps' on it, however, the room was always cleaned to a high standard, and again, the staff were terrific.I had booked the 'paying nights' (and charged for!) a superior double/double, but this certainly was not the case this time round. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Times Square, with lots of restuarants close by. Would highly recommend but ask for confirmatiob that you will be allocated a renovated room on a high floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife and I were both very impressed with the hospitality, particularly the friendliness and helpfulness shown by all the staff members.The hotel location and facilities were great but it was the staff that really stood out and exceeded our expectations.
When we return to New York city, we will certainly return to the Garden Inn on Times Square.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbond8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I've just returned for the 2nd time from staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel close to Times Square, last year I came here with my family who all loved it, this time it was on Business by myself. I highly recommend this Hotel for the best value for money there is. The Rooms are spacious and clean, great Desk to catch up on emails, fast WiFi, and a good shower. The Staff are friendly and professional, and are there to help whenever you need them ... and always with a smile. The breakfast /bar/dining area is very relaxing, as it's theme is a "French Bistro-like" atmosphere .... so you quickly get comfortable. It is close (easy walking distance) to everything that Times Square & Broadway has to offer, but without being in the middle of all the noise. That's about it .... go there and see for yourself ! It costs a lot less than other Hotels in the area, so you can go and see more Shows with the money you save, as well as have a few extra beers during the happy hour !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

What a nice place to stay! The staff is very thoughtful and eager to make suggestions regarding what to do while in the city. If you are looking for something reasonable but nice, this is gonna be your place for Times Square and the Theatre District. We had easy access to all the plays, tours, restaurants, and subway! Our Hilton Honors Membership allowed us a buffet breakfast at "Pigalle" an attached cafe, which was a real treat every morning! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is really a great choice if you are a Hilton Honors Member. What a great way to use all those points!

Room Tip: You will be on 8th Ave. which is on the back side of Times Square. We never spent enough time in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pootiecheechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We decided to stay one night in the City and choose this hotel based on location and prior reviews. It did not disappoint with the location - 2 min. walk to Times Square. When we arrived there was even a street faire right there on 8th Ave - it was great. Hotel room was fine, basic and was all we needed for our one night stay. The welcome bag of snacks and water with a personalized note was a nice touch. Fairly priced and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looby1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 466 in New York City
6,712 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#191 of 466 in New York City
9,485 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 466 in New York City
11,231 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 466 in New York City
5,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing