We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #147 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stay here for 4 nights for a city break in NYC. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Huge comfy bed, huge tv and great power shower. Service was outstanding. Location was just right. A huge thank you to Alison at the concierge desk, she made our stay and was absolutely excellent at her job we can't thank her enough for all her help. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppyxx67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi There Poppyxx67,

I am so glad to learn that you and your boyfriend were able to fully enjoy your mini getaway and Allison was so instrumental in making your stay a memorable one. My entire staff is dedicated to exceeding the expectations of our guests and I'm glad we were able to meet that goal during your time with us.

I will be sure to share your high praise with Allison and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com |
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,710
    2,396
    474
    124
    84
See reviews for
2,071
2,340
347
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a mother-daughter trip. Great location! In the middle of Time Square, Restaurant Row and the Theatre District! Staff was wonderful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Monica M,

Thank you for your high praise and recommendation. I am thrilled that enjoyed your NYC visit and the hotel and its services met your expectations.

We hope we have another occasion to welcome you both back in the future. Please do not hesitate if I can be of any assistance now or in the future.

Regards,
Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com |
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hilton Garden was within walking distance to subways, theaters, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and Penn Station. We never took a cab the whole time we were here. Hotel was nice and spacious although bathroom was a bit worn. Restaurant had good food but was pricey for what you got. The only odd thing about the hotel was their new rooftop lounge. You had to walk outside and around the side of the building to an alley. There were no signs - the entrance was a big metal door - when we tried to go - desk staff said it was open but the door was locked. Seemed like it was an after thought - they need to commit and provide adequate signage and lighting if they want people to frequent the bar there. Good idea though. Bet the views would have been great. Location is driving the 4 stars - otherwise 3 would have been more accurate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vance4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi There vance4,

Thank you for providing us with comments and feedback about your experience. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy your visit and maximize on our convenient location. However, our goal is to exceed the expectations of our hotel guests so I am very sorry to learn that the condition of the bathroom did not meet your expectations.

In regards, to XVI, the rooftop lounge and Pigalle, the neighboring restaurant, both of these establishments are independently owned and operated. Both work in cooperation with the hotel to enhance our guests experience and I will be sure to address your concerns with them.

If you wish to discuss the matter in greater detail please feel free to contact me directly, I am here to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their experience.

Regards,
Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com |
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara ca
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a great NYC hotel. They have lots of friendly staff, bell men, concierge, and although the rooms are small, it shines as Hilton Garden inn with great service and a professional feel. A good deal if you need to be in this area of NYC on business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side if possible? I got a room overlooking a nice little square with NO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peternoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi peternoone,

Thank you for your great comments, I get the feeling that you travel quite frequently and have visited a few Hilton Garden Inns. We are not your typical Garden Inn property so the change can sometimes be a little bit of a shock, but I glad that you found it to be a welcome one.

We would be elated to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to NYC. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be helpful in anyway.

Regards,
Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291
tennile.boyd@hilton.com |
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohoes,NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in NYC. Glad we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn! This was our first time on an non-business trip to NYC, and the service and experience was fantastic. With the Concierge obtaining tickets to a sold out show , and assisting with our celebratory dinner arrangement's. The only bad part was we had to return home,but we'll be back and hope the Hilton Garden has availability. From pre-check in , till check out they were excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mski110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi mski110,

Once again from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square to you, Happy Anniversary!!! I am absolutely delighted that you were impresses with the service and amenities we provided during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your 26th Anniversary perhaps!?

Warm Regards,
Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291 tennile.boyd@hilton.com |
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed during Spring Break 2013 with family for nonstop tour of NYC. Excellent location, staff, room with a view of the hustle and bustle of city. Subway system was restricted as a result of Hurricane Sandy water damage but that did not stop our fun! We walked to Central Park, shopping, museums, Apple Store, rode in a NYC Cab, visited several locations we recognized from movies and tv. Not really necessary to pay big dollars for tours, use the internet to plan with help of trip advisor and other sites. Must visit Eataly Mario Batalli's genius market place idea. Top of the Rock is a must do, visit FAO Toy store, walk Times Square and see this beautiful city in its splendor. Restaurant in hotel was featured on Rachel Ray show has excellent brunch, and service. Love this hotel will return soon!

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of busy street corners facing Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Susan S,

WOW!!! It appears as if you absolutely saw our beautiful city in all it's splendor. Thank you for your great comments, I am glad that after a very busy and exciting day touring and exploring our great city, we were able to warmly welcome you back to your temporary home away from home.

We look forward to your return, please feel free to contact me upon your next visit if I can be of any assistance.

Warmest Regards,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291 tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is not only close and convenient to Broadway shows, the staff gives superlative service! They fully embody the Hilton culture of excellent customer service. The facility is a short walk to the most exciting location in New York: great restaurants, unparalleled shopping, and of course, Broadway. My family and friends enjoyed their stay and they would recommend this hotel to all of their family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Florencio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennileB, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Again Florencio P,

Thank you so much for your high praise and recommendation,it is very much appreciative. I am delighted that your stay was a success and I look forward to welcoming you back and in the future.

Thank you again,

Tennile Boyd | Director of Guest Experience
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
790 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 646-710-5713| Fax: 212-974-0291 tennile.boyd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,458 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,162 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,178 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,835 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing