We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #146 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Storrs, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and nice value”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

i booked this through hotel tonight, price is exceptional compared to the regular price. For the hotel itself, it is really decent. location is near to almost everything. Bed is comfortable too. we travel a lot, hotel with this price is amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Stevecair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Steve C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to NYC. I am happy to know that your stay was all you expected and hotel met your expectations. I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC!
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,739
    2,430
    478
    127
    84
See reviews for
2,091
2,364
354
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good hotel for exploring New York - we will be back!

Great location - short walk to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Ave.
Microwave and Kettle in room - tea and coffee provided every day - also free starbucks coffee every morning in the Lobby!
Lovely, helpful staff, and nice clean rooms.
No restaurant in hotel - but friendly staff will help you to find nearby places to eat. Also great deli/grocery store a few door down.
A little noisy at nights (noise from the streets, especially after a show), bring earplugs if you need!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Anja K,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that your stay was a good experience and you enjoyed the hotel and room amenities. It’s great to know that our staff was there for you when you needed directions and dining suggestions. I apologize for the noise, we are located in a busy, theater neighborhood and the noise can be a challenge when you’re no used to it. I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife stood here for New Year's Eve. Not much of a times square fan anymore. But this hotel is on it without being in it.

Rooms are super sized for NYC!

Very clean. Showing it's age very well considering it's location and I'm sure consistent use.

Staff was great, very friendly and accomdating.

Connected Italian style bistro Cafe had a great breakfast buffet.

Would definitely consider this property again in the future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tsm925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear tsm925,
I am happy that you and your wife chose our hotel as your destination for New Year’s Eve festivities. It’s great that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we will get a chance to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
251 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Family of 4 with teenage boys so we needed two queen beds. Smaller than most rooms of this type but beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom was updated. Nice tv and had a microwave and fridge in the room. Good experience. Great restaurant downstairs.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear lesleyc64,
It’s great to know that you and your family had a good experience on your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and amenities provided.
I hope that on the next trip to NYC you will decide to stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent 3 nights in a lovely room on a high floor.Convenient to Broadway performances. Loved breakfast every morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend and we plan on returning. This will be our destination every year (mother/daughter trip).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyM6083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear NancyM6083,
It is great to know that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and your daughter on your recent stay with us. I am happy that location and breakfast as well as the staff of the hotel was to your satisfaction and we will be looking forward to welcome you back on another mother/daughter trip.
I encourage you to contact me before the trip so we can make your stay another great experience.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square is a perfect base for exploring New York City, as we did over Christmas this year.

Ideally placed on 8th Avenue, you are a 2 minute walk from Times Square, yet in a relatively quiet area, we were on the 14th floor and there was no noise at night at all, great for exploring all the sights.

The breakfast that was included was fab - a wide choice of food was readily available.

We really enjoyed our stay, big comfy rooms, great breakfast in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Yorkshire91,
I am thrilled knowing that your stay with us was a great experience and you enjoyed every aspect of it.
I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was correct with a reasonable sized room for Manhattan but as in all NY the noise from outside was constant and although not a direct fault of the hotel it was a slight drawback. The soundproofing and sleep quality inside the hotel was fairly good however. Breakfast was good but expensive and the concierge services were very good.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewST16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear AndrewST16,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that overall you had a pleasant experience staying with us. I apologize for the noise; being located in center of busy theater district it can be a challenge if you are not used to it.
I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,555 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,307 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,240 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#270 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,975 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#140 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing