We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #152 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So convenient”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my first stay in New York. The hotel was less than 20 metres from the subway entry. Walk to Times sq and Empire State Building. Rooms we're clean, room service great, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzyTazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear AuzzyTazzy,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as a destination on your first trip to NY! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of location and cleanliness of our rooms.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC!
Until next time!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,824
    2,513
    501
    132
    90
See reviews for
2,179
2,427
360
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned to the UK after a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel. (March/April 2014). I contacted Joanna (Guest Relations Manager) by email prior to our visit, to request a high floor and if possible a room overlooking 8th Avenue, Joanna was very prompt with her reply and advised me that as the trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday she was giving us a complementary room upgrade to a king corner room, (1502) the room was absolutely fantastic, very spacious and has a brilliant view,(Thank you Joanna, you are a STAR!) the room had a large flat screen tv (40''), a fridge, a microwave, excellent climate control system and facilities , such as, coffee/tea maker, iron and board, hair dryer and very good charge points. The room and also the rest of the hotel where kept very clean and tidy.
The hotel is in within walking distance to most attractions, Times Square is just behind the hotel, theatres are all within easy reach, there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby, 15 min walk to Central Park, close to Broadway and 5th Avenue, we did get the Subway to visit the 9/11

Room Tip: High rooms have less outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highflyer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear highflyer44,
First and foremost thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy that your wife enjoyed her Birthday Celebration and that we were able to create a memorable trip for both of you!
It was truly a pleasure to assist you prior and during your stay and if your travel bring you back to NYC one day do not hesitate to reach out to me again!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved staying at this hotel on eighth ave because everything was in walking distance. PErfect location. Our room was nice and big with a perfect view. Def recommend this one. Our room was clean and room service was there everyday. Columbus circle is walking distance too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Freaks-1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Travel-Freaks-1988,
Thank you for sharing your experience with travel community. It’s good to know that our hotel was to your liking and you found location to be convenient to all your ventures. We will be looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again!
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My 18 year old son and I just returned from a 3 night stay and this hotel was a good choice for us. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. There is a subway station just across the street that goes to the World Trade Center downtown and to the top of Central Park. A block away is a different subway so you have plenty of options. The hotel is a short walk into Times Square or to Central Park.

We ate breakfast at the Z Deli just across the street which was pretty good and reasonable. We both could eat a filling breakfast and get coffee for $10-$12.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank h2odude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear h2odude,
I am very happy to learn that you and your son enjoyed stay with us and that proximity of subway stations was convenient to your travels. Thank you for your recommendations and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great location, fantastic rooms with beautiful bed linen and pillows. Joanna Butcher an efficient manager with charm. Taxis available at all times. Excellent restaurant next door for all meals. Porters a little pushy at times. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher the better as lifts are fast and plentiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Edmond T,
Thank you so much for taking time to submit your review. It’s great to know that hotel location and room itself were to your liking. I am sorry to hear that you found our bell staff being pushy, I will make sure to share your thoughts with my team.
It was a great pleasure to assist you during your stay and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future!
Until next time!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is an excellent facility and it does provide excellent service. The room was spacious and clean and it had a wonderful view. There was an easy and friendly check in and out. I will stay there again on my next visit to New York City!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Jeffrey L,
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and will be considering our hotel again on your future trips to NYC.
Sincerely,
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Overall nice hotel in heart of Manhattan - walking distance to Times Square, Theatres. If you like a good beer there are at least a dozen irish pubs within walking distance. Room was clean - no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AU_BeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear AU_BeachBum,
Thank you for sharing experience on your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found hotel being centrally located and that the cleanliness of the room was up to your satisfaction.
I hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Until next time!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com
646-710-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,338 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#107 of 467 in New York City
6,774 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
9,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 467 in New York City
7,972 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#167 of 467 in New York City
5,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing