We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$225
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (7,639)
Filter reviews
7,639 results
Traveller rating
4,118
2,727
544
145
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,118
2,727
544
145
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,907 - 2,912 of 7,639 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have stayed here once before and it has become our "go to hotel". The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The location could not be better, walking distance to everything. We requested a high floor as we were travelling for our anniversary and they accommodated. We came back to our room one evening and found a lovely surprise, a beautiful card and cupcakes and bottled water for our anniversary...awesome. This hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and room size is good as we did not travel to NY to sit in a hotel room .And they also have upgraded to a keurig coffee maker which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hello Krista1822 and thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary and that you enjoyed little treat to honor this special occasion!
We will be looking forward to welcome you back again!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. Not a "five-star" but good quality, very helpful staff, typical and functional rooms, and outstanding location close to theaters, restaurants,, and obviously times square. I had no problems with check in or check out. Our room overlooked the street (48th?) and we did hear some traffic noise at times, especially some sirens, but was ok. Our rate included breakfast. Breakfast quality was ok, service was slow at times since they were very busy and the buffet choices don't change, but it was fine. We had two queen beds and they were comfortable. The lady that cleaned our room was especially friendly. We even left a nice gift for her when we left. Hotel is close to subway stops on a few different lines, so that provides flexibility getting around the city. This was a good choice for us (two adults, two kids) and we would stay here again when we visit NY.

Room Tip: upper floors, possibly on back side away from 48th.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi there steve h,
I am so happy to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and you found hotel to be conveniently located to all your points of interest. I am also thrilled that you found our housekeepers being friendly and I will make sure to share your comments with their department.
We will be looking to welcome you and your family back one day!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We just stayed 4 nights in August. Location was outstanding, Easy walk to most theaters, subway on the corner and another line one block away. Many great restaurants and pubs within a few blocks. The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room felt plenty spacious, we were on the 14th floor with a great view of 8th Ave. We could see the Hudson river and cruise ships coming and going. Noise was never a problem. We did use the laundry/dry cleaning-done on time. Bellman were very friendly and helpful. Check in and out went smoothly. The front desk even called every few days to make sure everything was OK. Over all it was an excellent choice for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ptmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello ptmom,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your 4 nights trip to NYC. I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hotel location was convenient to all your points of interest.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back one day!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights and from day one we were happy we chose it, from reception to the Bell Men or Concierge to even the ladies who clean they were always helpful,courteous and friendly, we stayed on the 5th floor which overlooked 48th street, the room was basic but comfortable so that was fine with us, the hotel is on 8th ave and that and the surrounding area is very busy and very noisy but you are central to Times Square so to be expected really, was a lovely stay and I did a lot of research before our holiday and wasn't disappointed..If went to New York again I'd definitely consider staying there once more.. Free wifi too

Room Tip: Maybe higher floor if you want to escape some of the street noise or get better views but it was fine for us
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hello Melanie H and thank you for choosing our hotel on you 10 days trip to NYC. It’s great to know that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and that we will get a chance to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Decided to spend my birthday weekend here. Check-in was a breeze. Room was clean. Access to several restaurants. We asked about late check out: "No problem". We had a late departure flight and asked about leaving our luggage: "No problem". We checked out, received a ticket to pick our luggage up later. The gentleman assisting us asked what time would we need a car for the ride back to LaGuardia. We gave him a time and went out to enjoy the rest of NYC. Back at hotel, picked up bags, car was waiting on us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi there Jacquelyn P,
We are truly honored that you chose our hotel to enjoy your Birthday celebration in NYC! It’s great to know that your stay with us was a memorable experience and our staff promptly assisted you with all your requests.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back one day!
All the Best!
Joanna Butcher
Guest Experience Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
joanna.butcher@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews