We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (7,696)
Filter reviews
7,696 results
Traveller rating
4,144
2,751
548
145
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,144
2,751
548
145
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5,909 - 5,914 of 7,696 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2010

As always Hilton Hotels do what they say on the tin. Located short walk from Times Square the hotel is a basic Hilto but that said we stayed for 3 nights in a very nice room and staff were attentive and helpful. Plenty of local diners nearby for breakfast and short walk to Times Square and onto tourist spots. Evening eating near by is good by walking a few blocks towards the river try the Delta Grill for excellent ribs.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2010

Dear traveller123456789,

Thank for choosing to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience.

We are very pleased that you were happy with the location, the size of the room and the attentiveness of our staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to New York City.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warmest Regards,
Jennifer Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

it was an amazing moment for me. i hope u can stay there

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank DursunC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We booked our stay based on reviews on this site and because of an attractive rate. We weren't disappointed! The hotel was updated, clean, comfortable, spacious (for New York City) and offered a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the theater district, Times Square, and many other attractions. Rooms were very clean, well maintained and despite a window that overlooked busy 8th Avenue, we slept wonderfully. We found the hotel staff to be first rate and really liked the location. There is no breakfast, but we ate very economically by walking less than a block to a wonderful grocery with a full deli and bakery. We'd make our own coffee, one of us would bring back bagels and fruit and we kept juice in the room refrigerator.
As midwesterners, we were a little wary about safety issues, never felt less than safe and comfortable at this hotel as well as in New York City in general. I know you won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The staff and people took better care of us at this hotel than at other much higher end hotels ever have. They took initiative to contact us before the trip asking if we needed anything and continued once we arrived. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly....from the desk to cleaning staff, to bell men, to the wait staff. Can't recommend the service enough. The hotel was very standard for a Hilton Garden. Nice 'regular' size rooms, close to the theater district and restaurants. Bravo!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetdriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2010

Dear Jetdriver11,

We can not thank you enough for the your extremely flattering review. Our team strives to provide the best of service, so I am glad to read that we succeeded with your experience.

Our job everyday is to work to ensure that the service exceeds the product because in the end, that is, what matters most.

I look forward to you enjoying that experience once again!

Warmest Regards,
Jennifer Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I really thought that this ammenity was a given- breakfast room service. It is a Hilton!
The hotel key card had an egg that said "start your day off with a great breakfast". And perhaps I am spoiled for wanting to wake up for a liesurely breakfast in my room before starting my day. Can you imagine my surprise when I arrived and realized there is NO breakfast room service available.... ! So disappointed.
A good night stay none the less and the restaurant attached was fine - but I really wished someone would have mentioned this in their "perfect" reviews. Next time I will call ahead.

Good location, clean rooms,friendly service.... so all in all the reviews were on target.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaxspydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2010

Dear vaxspydr,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, with our guests insightful feedback we are able to address our challenges as well as celebrate our successes.

I do apologize for not providing Breakfast room service, but I also want to thank you for informing us of your thoughts and feelings about it. We are reviewing our breakfast process and hopefully will have favorable results. If you do decide to visit us again in the future, please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to set up a room service breakfast arrangement.

Warmest Regards,
Jennifer Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews