We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay-friendly staff, conveniently located, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Ranked #151 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas Gulf coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay-friendly staff, conveniently located, comfortable.”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We spent 4 nights. The beds are very comfortable and the room a nice size...not large but not small. The attached restaurant, Pigalle, has great breakfasts and after theater light snacks. We did not eat a dinner there but what we saw looked good. You can catch the subway just up the block, a short walk to Broadway one way and 9th street restaurants the other. We enjoyed the manager's reception on Wednesday and had a nice conversation with Maryann Zivan. She gave us great advice on things to do and places to eat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the value because we were staying on Hilton Honors points. If you want a conveniently located nice hotel this is it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retbioteachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Dear Retbioteachr,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. My name is Jennifer Reyes and I am the Director of Guest Experience. My team and I could not be more pleased with your impressions of their service

Maryann is smiling form ear to ear from your wonderful comments. We are far from perfect but our goal is to really provide a genuine and personable experience for our guests. I am happy to read that she has succeeded with your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,825
    2,516
    502
    132
    90
See reviews for
2,179
2,430
360
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This hotel was perfect for our short trip to NYC. Great location, subway less than a block away, many, many great restaurants nearby. Every staff member we encountered- doorman, housekeeping, at the front desk--all were friendly and helpful, yet very professional. They gladly held our luggage for us after we checked out. The room was good sized, spotless and quiet. Everything seemed recently updated and the bed was so comfortable.
Had a delicious breakfast at the restaurant off the lobby, Pigalle. Will definitely return to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Dear lama4,

We can not thank you enough for the your extremely flattering review. Everyone on our team strives to provide the best of service, so I am glad to read that we succeeded with your experience.

Our job everyday is to work to ensure that the service exceeds the product because in the end, that is, what matters most.

I look forward to you enjoying that experience once again!

Warmest Regards,
Jennifer Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Pac NorthWest
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Broke up with my GF on this trip. but this hotel still made my NY trip fun.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My new husband and I stayed at this hotel for the second part of our honeymoon, having spent 10 days prior in Florida. I must say this hotel is probably the most in the hub you could ever imagine! The hotel is very clean with being greeted on arrival by the bellman. The room we had was adequate, only problem was it was ajoined to another room with very noisy neighbours but not hotels fault!
I liked it had a french restaurant ajoined to the hotel! Staff are very friendly and happy to help at every opportunity.
New York itself is very expensive around Times Square if you want shops I would go to Greenwich. Best places to eat 49th and 8th Ave Hells Kitchen. The best mexican food I have ever eaten! You must go to Smiths and Wollensky if you like steak! about $40 a steak but it will be THE best steak! Beautifully cooked. We took a helicoptor tour over New York which is very much recommended best views in the house! And no long queues to get up to the top of Empire State!.
Highly recommend hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingEngland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Dear ReadsingEngland01,

Congratulations on your recent wedding. We feel honored that you spent your honeymoon with us in Times Square. It’s so nice to see that you took full advantage of what this city has to offer from fine dining to helicopter tours over the city.

Thank you for starting your new lives with us and we hope to see you again; perhaps for some future anniversaries. Feel free to contact the hotel directly for any future reservations.

Nick Panzarino
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

As a group of 7 we booked 4 rooms - after reading the reviews we emailed ahead to request rooms on a higher floor. We were allocated 4 rooms on the 14th floor - none of us were disturbed by noise. Jennifer Reyes even arranged for cakes/cards in our rooms for those celebrating anniversaries/weddings.
The location was excellent with a very short walk to Times Square & the Broadway theatres. Dont be afraid to use the subway - it is safe and cheap and easy to get around - again with a short walk to the nearest subway stations.
We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel on the first night, the food was ok but you can get better quality for a cheaper price elsewhere. Drinks in the bar were expensive - go over the road to the Social Bar for cheaper drinks, friendly service and good food. For breakfast we went to the Olympic diner opposite the hotel - a great cheap breakfast with friendly service from Gloria the waitress. Dont let the look of the outside or inside decor put you off. The free coffee in the hotel lobby in the morning was an excellent bonus and we used this daily whilst waiting for us all to meet up.
We found the rooms of good quality with excellent beds - the bathroom was certainly adequate. We cant wait to return to New York and we will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

As per previous reviews this hotel is very convenient. Some of the things we liked:

Location
Larry the concierge
Size of room - plenty space
Microwave & fridge
Food Emporium across the road for great food and supplies
Friendly staff
24 hour shop & ATM in lobby
Security in lobby in the evenings

Things we would change:

Size of bathroom

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel and the ladies at the front desk really make te difference during my stay... I had some problems with a package that I sent to the Hotel from Amazon... The UPS made a huge mistake and delivered my package to a wrong address... Even with nothing of this problem has any relation with the hotel... The Ladies at the front desk (Natalie, Nuemi and Mel) made everything to help me and they could track the package and give me the good news where it was and I could receive it.
So again this really make a difference... As the most famous marketing guru says... This things make a real difference and certainly when I will look again to the hotel in New York I will be in Hilton Garden Inn just because of this 3 super ladies...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnasser2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_Reyes, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this review, 23 May 2010
Dear Pnasser2112,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments on The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the experience, but even more I am happy that our staff could touch your experience and make it memorable, it sounds like you guys had an adventure with tracking your package together. Natalie, Noemi, and Mel are truly amazing! They really do care about every guest and will always go above and beyond to ensure a special experience. I will ensure that they are recognized from your comments. I do understand how important it is for them to know.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Reyes
Director of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,341 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 467 in New York City
6,776 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 467 in New York City
9,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#177 of 467 in New York City
7,976 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#166 of 467 in New York City
5,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Address: 790 Eighth Avenue, New York City, NY 10019-7568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
#59 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime Times Square location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is a modern hotel with best Times Square location that is steps from Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, TKTS discount theater ticket booth, famous 42nd Street and much more. Located on Eighth Avenue at 48th Street in the heart of Times Square, the hotel is in the midst of New York City’s best restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and shopping. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is walking distance to all major subway lines, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Museum of Modern Art, Jacob Javits Convention Center and Port Authority Bus Terminal plus is convenient to all (3) area airports.The hotel features 369 oversized, contemporary-styled guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include Pigalle Restaurant and Lounge (a 1950’s style Paris café that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), XVI Rooftop Lounge (the only Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan with a rooftop bar!), evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn New York
Times Square Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing