We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Ranked #136 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the location for this hotel is perfect! there is a subway station right at the corner of the block. and the staff could not be more helpful. We will definitely come back.
Also, there are tons of restaurants and coffee shops around the hotel. And there is a drug store at the first floor where you can get water, snacks, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love the title of you review "Great Stay".
You mentioned Location (Check)
Helpful Staff (Check)
Coming Back because you enjoyed the hotel (Check)

Alright that's a wrap on this review, thank you so much for letting us know. Your next stay please reach out and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    955
    155
    33
    18
See reviews for
1,052
353
76
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went with a group of girls for an overnight. We had 3 in our room which had 2 queen beds, & a sleeper sofa. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with an updated bathroom. (We expected a small room for downtown NYC.) It was also very quiet, especially in the evening, great for sleeping.The hotel is in a great location, not far from 5th Ave & near St.Pat's. We had a nice view of the East River & the Chrysler Bldg as we were on the 27th floor.The 12th floor had a Starbucks which was great for a light breakfast. The staff service was fine. I would stay at this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: The views are nicer the higher up your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natnpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review. We are definitley known for the size of our rooms and the location of our hotel. YOu also pointed out some of the walking distance sites from our hotel. I especially like the part where you said "I would stay at this hotel again for sure". If you do please let me know. Thank you again for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friendly staff all around, from check in, to every single employee in the elevators, in their Starbucks and even security. Check in was quick and helpful with directions and dining tips. Great location and the bistro on the 12th floor was handy. The room was great. The only negative if even, was that the elevators were slow but that really did not affect my stay at all which was very enjoyable. Thank you

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMGBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right a review about our hotel. I am very happy that we met your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. I am happy that your stay was enjoyable though a little slower than you would have liked with our elevators. I appreciate the positive comments. If I can be of further assistance in the future please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We ran into a transportation issue when our van did not arrive on time (actually showed up over an hour late). The bellmen expressed concern for our predicament and helped us come up with a solution. One bellman was able to find a limousine for the same price we were going to pay the van and we 'traveled in style." Wonderful Service!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and to spotlight our doorman. I am happy they were able to assist you in getting this situation resolved. If possible can you contact me with the date this happened so I can recognize our associate for their service to you. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very accommodating staff, typical of Marriotts I've stayed at. We stayed one night on our way to an international flight. We picked this hotel because of its location to Broadway. Easy to get around and take in a few sights. Room was what we expected. Service staff was top-notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Yes the bright lights of Broadway are great to visit, but it's nice to stay outside them. Most of our guests find they can walk to Broadway by walking what we say is "across town". The usual route takes them along 51st street past Rock Center, Radio City, St. Patrick's into Times Square. But there is also train service 'E' and 'M' that stop on the corner of our hotel that can take you over.

Thank you for pointing out the service our staff provided as well as the room quality. We pride ourselves for those to key points. I will be sure to let our staff know of your comments.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked one room for our NYC girls weekend. This hotel was in a great location. Every member of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and accommodating. I called ahead before we left to ask a few questions and the lady who answered the phone was so helpful and polite. We received the early check in that we requested (which was fantastic after being exhausted from our long bus ride). The room was clean and spacious. Even when we all unpacked suitcases and scattered our stuff around the room, it still felt like there was plenty of room. I am a nursing mother so I had called ahead about storing my pumped breastmilk. The hotel was SOOO patient and understanding. They stored the milk in the fridge of the cafe. The insulated bag was marked clearly with my name and room number so it couldn't be confused with anything else. Even when we got in at 3am one night and I had to pump milk and store it immediately the front desk and security/door man pleasantly accommodated my request to have the milk stored. They went above and beyond. We were able to store our bags the last day so that they were ready to go when we left town. The gentleman performing this task was pleasant and engaging. He seemed genuinely interested in whether we were having a good stay. We did not notice the "thin walls" as some of the other posters mentioned but we spent limited time in the room. We stayed on the 25th floor and still had a good view. We were given plenty of towels. the 12 floor cafe has a Starbucks which was a nice surprise for the mornings. However the cafe is not open all day and the Starbucks menu is limited. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonandkate83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time, to write you review. I think I met you in our restaurant one early afternoon while Mayra was helping you store the baby milk. I am so happy you and your group enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know the positive impact their service had on you.

I am happy you enjoyed our room size. We have many repeat guests come back because they find the rooms to be large and comfortable.

We look forward to being able to provide you with a fantastic stay in the future. Maybe baby's first birthday? Thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel could not have done better. The room was spacious and comfortable, housekeeping, decor and cleanliness perfect. Desk staff was friendly and upbeat -- above and beyond their duties. Concierge -- both of them -- were delightful and extremely helpful. They were always available and again, went above and beyond what we asked. On the 12th floor you can get a lovely breakfast and Starbucks coffee in a bright, window-filled room. I would recommend anyone visiting New York to stay here. The location was fantastic and we were thrilled by everything else. Kudos to whoever manages this hotel. Top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBishop_DLP, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Well I would love to take all the credit for myself, but we have a team of Managers and Dedicated Associates who love to know we did a great job. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team at our morning huddles. I can feel your happiness through your review and it has put a smile on my face. Thank you so much for writing your review. More importantly for staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Address: 866 3rd Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6221
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in New York City
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New York Manhattan / Midtown East Hotel New York City
Courtyard Midtown East
Courtyard New York City
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing