We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and good value for your money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marcel at Gramercy
Ranked #159 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and good value for your money ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A way off the hustle at Times Square so make sure you bring good shoes if you're doing the town. Convenience stores close by and a bunch of restaurants further up the 3rd Avenue. Nice staff and a decent rooftop to spend some time on

Helpful?
Thank JoacimS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty to us and for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    984
    350
    160
    124
See reviews for
464
1,144
257
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truman Burge
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Friendly staff,excellent location,clean and comfortable. Staff at front desk was very helpful in answering all our questions. Walked most everywhere, safe and secure. Will definitely stay there again.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review!

We appreciate your five star rating and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Any City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is very nice and I had a great stay. I like this location and would stay again. I recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Remy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review!

We appreciate your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us while in NYC.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After looking at over 300 different hotels I'm glad that I chose The Marcel. I booked a king room & it was perfect for me. Room 708 is lovely & comes with a street view. My bed was big & comfortable..& lovely pillows. If your a light sleeper maybe go higher but once I'm sleeping I'm dead to the world so the outside noise didn't bother me at all. Look forward to going back pretty soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty to us and for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am a business traveller and this is a boutique hotel but it's fabulous. Great location surrounded by great places to eat..beautiful rooms and fantastic customer service. I appreciate that some people think the rooms are small but this is normal for NYC. Love this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty to us and for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly, PA
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great time at the hotel and were able to experience NYC quite well. Brittany and Jennifer did a great job checking us into our 3 rooms. Because we were only staying for one night, they were able to offer us their best accommodation in 3 king rooms while we only had 1 king room and 2 queen rooms! The view from the 10th floor is spectacular. They also have lounge chairs on the 10th floor. The rooms are not huge considering NYC, but, they are comfortable. We were also able to find street parking there. If you are not able to find parking, you can park at a parking lot 3 doors down for $25 for 24 hours. The parking lot does not have 'in-and-out' privileges. I would recommend this hotel for exploring NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Db B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor!

We hope that we are able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chanced upon this hotel while browsing and decided to try it as the location seemed great and the rates were excellent. Being regular travelers to NYC and using large well known hotels, as well as boutique hotels, I have to say we were pleasantly surprised! We had the best experience ever, it surpassed our expectations. The staff was courteous, the room very comfortable, the location ideal, the roof top excellent. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for good boutique hotel at excellent value for money in manhattan. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelGM, General Manager at The Marcel at Gramercy, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nalini Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#135 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,895 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#246 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#48 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Gramercy Park
Gramercy Park Hotel
Gramercy Park Hotel
#87 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marcel at Gramercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marcel at Gramercy

Property: The Marcel at Gramercy
Address: 201 East 24th Street, New York City, NY 10010-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in New York City
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#140 Family Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marcel at Gramercy 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our perfect location in historic Gramercy District offers easy access to public transportation and major airports. Within arms reach are the hip neighborhoods of the East Village and Lower East Side, Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Baruch College, the Empire State and Flatiron buildings, and Union Square. Midtown, Soho, Greenwich Village and Chelsea areas are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marcel at Gramercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcel At Gramercy Hotel
Marcel New York
Marcel Hotel Nyc
Hotel Marcel New York
Marcel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing