We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #306 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I enjoyed my visit to New York and wanted to mention that the hotel was great, very helpful staff and larger than expected rooms. All rooms are typically smaller in NYC if you are travelling on a budget, but I found these to be of good size!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Again, it is a great location at a reasonable rate. I stayed with my family this time in a suite on the 29th Floor. So, five people (2 adults and 3 kids ages 8,6, and 2). We had plenty of room to store our stuff and sleep comfortablly. We did not spend too much time in the hotel room, since this is the perfect jumping off point for almost anywhere in the city.
Again, the staff was fantastic. Always smiling and ready to offer suggestions or directions. Willie was great. He helped with our bags and made sure to high five the kids. When we were leaving on Sunday he asked the valet company to rush the car so we would not get trapped by the parade that day. Very thoughtful and something we did not take into consideration.
This is not a fancy hotel. So, if you want a spa, room service, or other amenitities you may one to check out different hotel. But if you are a big family and want to stay in a clean hotel room, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This courtyard has a great location, just next to bryant park. We almost walk to midtown from here. Rockefeller, times square, moma, empire state, all 10 minutes walking moreless. Moreover bryant park subway made this a perfect location. The staff was always helpful and polite. They helped us with the wifi access and to book our cab to the airport. The price is affordable compared with others in the area. The rooms are small but we were 4 adults and we didnt have a trouble. For the value of money, location and service i totally recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisAM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We'll priced for New York reasonably Central stayed there 6 nights and never used a cab was clean and tidy and close to restaurants and dry cleaners the concierge was very helpfully and gave out good tips from a local perspective.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be similar I couldn't see an advantage in staying on a particular side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Small rooms as expected in Manhattan. Slightly nicer than standard Courtyard (though popcorn ceilings prevail). Location is just okay. Not super close to anything but not far either. For my stay, rate was slightly less outrageous than other NYC hotels and was a decent value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank seaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Less than a block from Bryant Park and New York Public Library, about two blocks from Time Square and Grand Central Station.This is the part that I loved.
The staff was helpful. New York is a very busy city. I think that the Manhattan Marriott's should take that in consideration to help ease their guest departure and arrival. I will leave it at that.

Room Tip: If you ask for high floor make sure to ask for one with a view of the park or you will end up on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJClark34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good service starting at the desk and troughout our stay. Great Location next to Bryant Park and close to shopping areas.This was first time staying and i would return. Rooms and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nudeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#232 of 473 in New York City
1,482 reviews
Midtown
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
SpringHill Suites New York Midto...
#133 of 473 in New York City
1,040 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#132 of 473 in New York City
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#158 of 473 in New York City
2,385 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#234 of 473 in New York City
1,270 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#149 of 473 in New York City
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Address: 3 E 40th St, New York City, NY 10016-0101
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £123 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near exciting New York City attractions during your stay the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue. Renovated in 2013, our Fifth Avenue hotel with only seven rooms per floor offers an unbeatable location directly across from Bryant Park and within walking distance of Broadway shows and Times Square. Modern guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, spacious marble bathrooms and LCD cable televisions. After an action-packed day of sightseeing, relax in our comfortable beds featuring luxurious linens, thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. Stay productive during your stay at our Fifth Avenue New York hotel with our full-service business center and spacious in-room work desks. During downtime, enjoy a brisk workout in our 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center with a variety of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Book your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue today for an experience in the heart of NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue Hotel New York City
Courtyard Fifth Avenue
Courtyard New York City
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing