We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #101 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I really can't praise this hotel enough. I stayed with friends in Feb 2010 and returned in December 2011 with my husband.
The hotel is immaculate, staff very friendly, breakfasts great (just what you need before a busy day in NYC).
Hotel Metro is in a great location so every thing is in great walking distance, and you couldn't ask for a better view of the Empire State Building!
Will definitely be returning again.
Thanks for two amazing holidays Hotel Metro!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,529 - 2,535 of 4,331 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

A retro hotel, very well located, a short walk from Broadway, Times Square and the Empire State Building. A deecent breakfast, nothing special (bagels, yoghurt etc.) helpfull and informed staff. Recomended if you are visiting NY!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarryMontesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lovely stay at Hotel Metro.Fantastic location on 35th St with subway station at end of road.Central location to walk either uptown or downtown.Hotel rooms have everything you need with docking station,flat screen TV, hairdryer,iron and toiletries.Beds and towels were changed daily.Our room 403 was not over spacious but had a lovely queen size bed and plenty of storage and desk space.It was a little noisy outside as road works were happening but things like that happen i suppose and are out of hotels control. For once a hotel room where you can use your hairdryer and see the mirror! Bathroom was compact but had lovely shower and toiletries added every day. Breakfast was a bonus with lots of choice from bagels,pastries.muffins and much more. Roof terrace had amazing views and would be lovely to sit and have drinks in the summer.Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Would defiently go back as well located and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Me and my sister inlaw stayed at the Hotel Metro and we loved it. Clean, friendly, great locations. The added bonus of breakfast at this hotel is great and also being able to help yourself to tea and coffee 24hours a day. Rooms were small but clean and good enough for what we needed. Everything was in easy reach from this location. Bar and Resturant lovely to.

When we go again i would book the Hotel Metro, and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lovely hotel.. Amazing view of the Empire State building from my room. Clean and spacious

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mypetal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Went January 2nd took my daughter for her 21st was a little worried before i went as never been to new york,but i needn't have. booked the package with British Airways got a great deal,hotel was nice and in a good location. I will give you a tip dont use big yellow bus tours as they dont have many buses use the blue buses lots of them and if you go in January take plenty layers of clothes as it was so cold minus 13 most days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dollystaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

had a great time in hotel metro, very close to everything
staff are very friendly
unlimited tea and coffee great for the cold weather
rooms very nice- queen room
request a high floor as its very noisy, but we are very heavy sleepers so didnt wake us up at night just abit noisy in the morning
roof terrece have a great view of empire building at night
met all our needs.. would reccommend hotel metro to everyone

Room Tip: high floors block out most noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topTravellerFfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#199 of 473 in New York City
1,230 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#33 of 473 in New York City
480 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#35 of 473 in New York City
736 reviews
Midtown
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#136 of 473 in New York City
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 45 W 35th St, New York City, NY 10001-2277
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#68 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#113 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £107 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Metro is an independent boutique hotel in the heart of midtown Manhattan, one block from the Empire State Building and a 2 minute walk to Macy's. Times Square and Madison Square Garden and Grand Central Station are all within a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel New York City
Hotel Metro New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing