We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I gave Radission Martinique a second chance and it is SAME poor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #230 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We gave a second time chance to stay at this hotel since a hotel manager begged us for forgiveness and a second try. We did! What guess? Nothing changed! Service is same poor! We stayed on a renovation phase floor with noises. We slept in the room and heard bangs behind the door! We scared after bangs and opened the door. There was a man who asked about our room if we can share the room with a stranger. My God! We called front desk and they never pick up their phone anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Greetings from the Radisson Martinique,

Thank you for giving us a second opportunity to live up to your expectations. While a large number of TripAdvisor contributors praise our service, we have fallen short with regards to your stay. For that, I do apologize. It is my hope you find a property better suited to your travel needs.
If you wish to share the details of your March 2014 visit, please contact me directly at 212-736-3800.

Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 4,670 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

There is a perception that New Yorkers (meaning those from the "city") are harsh and unfriendly. Nothing could be further from the truth. And this was especially true of the wonderful lady who met me at the desk when I arrived bedraggled and jet lagged at 3am last Monday. She welcomed me to the hotel and made sure I had everything I needed for my short stay.

This hotel is close to everything! And the staff are gracious and caring. Even though this was a business trip (meaning I was reimbursed for my costs), I will also choose to stay here when my wife and I return for a personal visit to New York.

Keep it up, Martinique!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was humiliating & degrading at times the way they treated me! I booked a Double Queen Executive suite for three nights. I show up with my assistant, give them my name & credit card then they proceed to address my assistant & change everything including the buffet passes that where included in my purchase to my assistants name! So I guess a black woman should not have a white assistant. Then they gave us one twin bed & a cot the first night & tried to give me a $100 dollar credit for the first night! I paid almost $1800 for three nights & that was not for a cot! Like I said it's a beauty of a hotel but the people are ugly in character.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson Martinique on Broadway and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very small room, no main light or a fridge at all. However, it is a modern and well kept room. No view at all, looks onto other rooms in the centre courtyard of the hotel. TV remote was smashed and taped up and unresponsive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Declan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in June. Hotel is very nice inside with good facilities - the business center with free printing was very useful for printing out theater and tour tickets. The bed was large and very comfortable.

Few negatives are:

1. Slow lifts - took 3+ minutes every time we wanted to get the lift
2. Shower head is 6ft so if you are over 6ft you will be crouching every time you shower.
3. No fridge in the room, so couldn't keep drinks etc cool over night (although there is an ice machine in the hallway)
4. Our room was next to the lift so we heard 'bing' all night as people called or exited the lift.

Area is pretty grimy but its a great central location for visiting all of Manhattan and the other boroughs. If you want to stay centrally in Manhattan this place is a good one.

Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed there Memorial Weekend. Myself and three teenagers. We were pleasantly greeted from the doorman to the front desk staff. Sonya & Peter made us feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the Empire State Building and Penn station, Macy's and more. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Milli50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A mix of historic building with modern interior room design, this hotel offers most of the things a traveler of all kinds is looking for a mid-priced hotel in NYC. While nothing is too fancy or exciting (the hotel itself and surrounding area), everything is acceptable. Convenience is certainly a forte – the Empire State Building is across the street, Penn Station is one block away, subway is right outside the front door. Sound isolation and window AC unit may bother some travelers but that’s quite typical for many old or historic buildings in big cities. Lack of a driving ramp is not a problem as the concierge desk and doormen did an excellent job in helping you load/unload luggage. Just tell them the number of people and luggage of the group and they will get you the right type of cab (from the small Prius to much roomy Sienna or Highlander). Staffs in the front desk are very friendly. I found out that more help you asked, the more they were willing to help. Dinning in the Martinique Café was a pleasant experience at a reasonable price. But if you like Korean foods, the particular section of the 32nd street is actually the Korea Town with a long list of Korean restaurants.

Room Tip: If you go to one of the nearby Korean restaurants, try their Toufu pot. It’s just so delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#309 of 469 in New York City
1,641 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#170 of 469 in New York City
972 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#149 of 469 in New York City
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Stewart Hotel
Stewart Hotel
#210 of 469 in New York City
5,298 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 469 in New York City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £140 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing