We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best Radisson hotels I have stayed in globally. Brilliant location rooms were fantastic and I even had a city view. Would highly recommend and I hope I can return soon. Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful especially the doormen and valets. although the waiting staff at breakfast were slightly slow in the restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,602
    1,699
    582
    207
    167
See reviews for
1,432
1,042
275
749
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

OK, look, you don't stay here because of the vast amenity package! How much time you gonna spend at the hotel anyway? You stay here because of the convenience.

This hotel is a perfect location - how could it not be - the subway is right out the front door and Macy's is across the street! And if you need help finding about anything from fake Rolex's to cheap lunch haunts, the two concierge's here have the plan! They are highly popular so be patient and they will tell you all the tricks to getting around in NYC - without using a cab.
We used a cab twice (rain), neither could speak English enough to carry on a conversation - makes me wonder how they passed the cabbie test. - But that is another story.

Had a wonderful five day stay at the Martinique. The restaurant inside was great, the staff was great and housekeeping was awesome! We stayed on the 18th floor - hoping for a view. Well, we got one, of a wall and a roof! That will teach us to ask a couple more questions before agreeing to be bothered with all that elevator waiting. But hey - how much time did we spend in the room? Well, enough to notice the roof next door where two people were making out one evening! haha.

OK, stay here at the Radisson for convenience, great consistent staff and clean rooms that smell great!

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are small, The hotel is probably 100 years old - but well kept, clean and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I travelled with my mum to visit family in up state NY and spent 4 nights at the Radisson. Although is isn't as close as we would have liked to Times Square. You are within walking distance of great cafes, good shopping and easy cab rides to most places. The staff are awesome really helpful and friendly, full of good advice. Room was on the top floor, no view but was clean and roomy. The only downside of the whole stay was the vent in the bathroom was so bad we had to leave the door open most of the time to cool the room done.

Room Tip: Room tip ask for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniepearl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Radisson Martinique has an excellent location in the center of Manhattan. All attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. Check in and check out be quick. Hotel and room are clean. Despite a busy place is sleep right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 6 night stay. This was 4th time in New York 1st at this hotel. Great hotel very friendly reception staff & fast check in. Room was ready even though flight early. Lucky enough to have room at rear of hotel much quieter & no long queue for lifts. No view from room but this did nt matter. Great location next to subway & easy walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building & Macys. Only downside was the small bar area which was always full of flight crew who stay here every night. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank selammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for five nights while on a business trip to NYC. The room was fairly spacious by NYC standards. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked great (very important in the summer, and NY hotels don't always have good AC systems). I stayed on the 16th floor, which was really quiet, even though I was a couple doors down from the ice machine and the elevators. Other reviewers have complained about noise from renovation, and I did see some work being done on other floors, but none on the floor I was on. (Maybe try asking when you check in if you can be on a floor where there's no renovation going on-- you never know, they might be able to get you on a quiet floor.) While space, comfort, AC, and quiet are always important, my main criteria for hotels is always cleanliness. The Radisson did not disappoint-- the sheets and towels were clean and the room spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel--it's clean, spacious, the front desk was friendly, and the location is great (right by a subway stop and within walking distance to a lot of things, including the train station). I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think there is currently some renovation going on on certain floors. In May 2014, at least, the 16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aknoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We gave a second time chance to stay at this hotel since a hotel manager begged us for forgiveness and a second try. We did! What guess? Nothing changed! Service is same poor! We stayed on a renovation phase floor with noises. We slept in the room and heard bangs behind the door! We scared after bangs and opened the door. There was a man who asked about our room if we can share the room with a stranger. My God! We called front desk and they never pick up their phone anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Martinique,

Thank you for giving us a second opportunity to live up to your expectations. While a large number of TripAdvisor contributors praise our service, we have fallen short with regards to your stay. For that, I do apologize. It is my hope you find a property better suited to your travel needs.
If you wish to share the details of your March 2014 visit, please contact me directly at 212-736-3800.

Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#162 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#304 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#282 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing