We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Midtown Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #224 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The location of this hotel is great for midtown activities. It is an easy walking distance to Time Square. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check in time is at 4:00pm so be prepared to wait for your room if you are early. One elevator was out of service for upgrade so patience is necessary as you wait for elevator service, but it is an older historic building. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Tol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,622)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Martinique on Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,098 - 2,104 of 4,622 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was adequate. The room was small, bathroom smaller, hard to get out of your own way. It's an old hotel so I kind of expected it to be this way. We ate breakfast and it was good. We asked for directions and help with taxi and all staff were very helpful. Since were spent very little time in the room except to shower and sleep it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Family stop over en route to Orlando and we stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is in a great spot on Broadway easy to walk into Times Square (felt very safe at night time) and 5th Avenue, Central Park and before I forget...Empire State building is just around the corner etc. Hotel also above a subway station so location wise...just about perfect. We were fortunate to be upgraded to PH1 which has a separate guest business lounge with corridors leading off to the rooms. The business lounge has snacks and drinks available at specified times during the day and I guess free. The rooms are immaculate and actually roomy for an older hotel. Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning worked well.....which was just as well as the temperatures in July are pretty warm. Breakfast was good...both hot and cold options with attentive staff topping up with coffee etc. We didn't use the restaurants on site as always out but the restaurants looked inviting. I did manage to find some time to use the gym but it is very small and can get busy in the mornings. Overall staff very good...couldn't do enough whilst we were staying and a hotel that I would use again when next in NY.

Room Tip: Try the upgrade with PH1.....the rooms have been decorated and the children's room was huge with...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJ262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great hotel, excellent location. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Very close to subway station, shopping and Penn Station. This is the best hotel that I had been in all my trips to NYC. The room was huge by NYC standards. very good value. The manager was great addressing my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank U7139ZRjoseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel so much! We went for a birthday with girls. It was safe, clean, fresh smelling and perfect location! Down the street there is an amazing food place called speedys! The staff here were lovely an very very helpful ESPECIALLY Sayed! We will choose this hotel again! Thank you! Xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Fs3ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Greetings from New York City,

How wonderful to read that you made us part of your birthday celebration!

I’ll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to Sayed and the rest of the Martinique family.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was very clean, and despite what some reviews say the staff were very friendly. The room a little small but not inadequate. Nice hot powerful showers too. The hotel is right on Broadway so easy to access the sights of NYC. It's not noisy as you would expect either. The only downside is its full of airline crew, who take up loads of room in reception!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was friendly and the location was great. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a nice 30 minute walk to times square. The room was nice and clean, but the bedding was a little bit dated. The view from the room was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigermark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#311 of 468 in New York City
1,625 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#168 of 468 in New York City
954 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#106 of 468 in New York City
755 reviews
Chelsea
Stewart Hotel
Stewart Hotel
#201 of 468 in New York City
5,244 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £156 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing