We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #235 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Expected much more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location (next to the subway and close to Penn Station and Macy), a historic building and a comfortable room are the positives. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
The negatives include the long wait for elevators, small bathroom, noisy air conditioning and a lobby busier than Grand Central.
What I really hated was the 25$ charge per package delivered after the first one. I received six small packets and was initially asked to pay $125. The Duty Manager then had this reduced to $75 after repeated requests. A real rip off since the total value of what I received was $75 and the total volume of the six packages was equal to one folder. A poor way to make money.
One expects much more from a Radisson.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffeetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,602
    1,699
    582
    207
    167
See reviews for
1,432
1,042
275
749
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Martinique on Broadway is a classical hotel located in the middle of Manhattan.
The time square, 5th avenue, Madison square garden, Macy's, Empire State Building and penn station are close by.
The hotel has smaller and larger rooms. If you think that your room is too small, do not hesitate to state this to the front desk. The hotel tries to sell single rooms to couples.

Lots of airlines accommodate their staff in this hotel. This is a sign of good quality and price.

The two restaurants in the hotel are very good. We tried them both. The French restaurant "le petit poulet" serves Belgian beer for real gourmets. You should try it.

We had breakfast for 10 USD / person at the Stadler pub. A rich buffet, only 100 meters away from the hotel.

Radisson Martinique on Broadway is a very good choice!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastbetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Saphorin-Lavaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have been at the Radisson Martinique for 8 days, I think it s terrible if 1 of 3 elevators is Under rénovations. The elevator had following message "We apologize for any inconvenience as we renovate our elevator". I asked one of the staff since how long the elevator issue was going on, he was not able to give me an answer ! So it must be a while ... I don't pay a few hundred us$ a night for waiting elevators ... I wont return to this place, I will choose a Hotel were rénovations are done in a swift manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Martinique,

The safety of our guests and team members is our top priority. Our 5 guest elevators are subjected to a rigorous safety inspection. Each is removed from service as an independent contractor conducts these essential procedures. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any delay you experienced during your visit.

I hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable and accommodating.

Warm regards,
Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

A friend & I stayed here overnight as we had a training class to go to.

Front desk personnel were very helpful & friendly. We got to the hotel around 2:40 pm & check-in is at 4:00 pm. She made every attempt to find a room that was ready. There wasn't one available so she told us to leave our bags with the bell captain. The bell captain is great. Makes you feel welcomed and has a nice friendly attitude.

When we got to our room at 4:00 we were pleased with it. 2 double beds and quite a bit of room considering it is in the city. Bathroom is tiny but it has everything you need. Only thing I would suggest about the room is that they update the lighting fixtures in bathroom. It is a fluorescent light that really isn't that great for women putting on their make-up. Other than that room was very nice.

Definitely will be coming back to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is steeped in history, and you certainly get that feel when you walk into your 20 X 12 guest room. My room was a tight fit and the bathroom was even smaller. Not what I am used to when I walk into a Radisson property. The staff was great and certainly do their job well. The central location gives you good access to Central Park and the Financial District. Quite impressed with the dining options that this property offers as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed in other hotels on the same street and Radisson scores a point. A) the staff is really very nice and they smile genuinely. B) the infrastructure works, the elevators are speedy, the rooms are ok(don't forget the location), coffee maker is a breeze and the room temperature is comfortable (don't require AC).

Having said that, the check-in took more time, but the booking guy at reception more than neutralised by his demeanour. The bell boys are really nice and would genuinely like to serve you with a smile. The hotel would take a 50$ per day charge for security purpose at check-in time.
P
Don't forget to pick a good complimentary apple each day while stepping out. It's before the exit on your right. The free wi-fi needs authorisation each day by entering your room no. and your last name - not difficult, but is avoidable by hotel - it can be pre-fed for no. of nights stay. The complimentary speed of 2mbps is good enough and one can avoid. Paying extra for higher speed.

Room Tip: All seems ok without much outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiii999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília - DF, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I recommend that hotel. There is good room-service. The all hotel that I could see is very clean and, mainly, the attendance is wonderful. Besides, the hotel is located in strategic point of important stores and touristic places, like Empire State and Times Square etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Grazielle, Mari... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#162 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#304 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#282 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Property: Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing