We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, cozy, great service is synonymous of Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
Ranked #231 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I had good experience all times I was in Radisson Martinique, it has a good location, it's cozy and clean, good service at all.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinatuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,773 - 2,779 of 4,678 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2010

i have been staying at the radisson martinique for many years a few times a year.i have had only positive experiences there.the staff has always been very helpful.the hotel itself is warm and charming. the noise level is noe as in new york there is constant noise esp around times square.i would and do recommend it to anyone that goes to new york!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaremba_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

The Radisson Martinique is a great hotel. Very good security and QUIET - not something that happens often in NY. It is just a couple of blocks from Time Square - practically over the road from Macy's. A perfect position. The Staff are friendly and helpful. The Conceige is amazing - she knows everything and is willing to share.

We have stayed with them twice and haven't been disappointed. We didn't know about the breakfast package until this stay - it will set you up for the day.

Nothing but praise for this hotel. We have recommended it to quite a few friends and they were all delighted.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJJMelboureAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I were recently in NYC for the Marathon, so rest and relaxation were key! We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. We inquired about an upgrade, and they were able to accommodate us. What a fantastic room! We had a sitting area, a desk/chair, a small wet bar (with a Keurig coffee maker, no less) and a Sleep Number bed. Much larger and nicer than many of the rooms I've had before in Manhattan and a much better deal! The lobby staff were always pleasant and were great when we needed help storing our luggage on check-out day. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough.

As far as location, this hotel can't be beat. Near the Empire State Building and bordering on Midtown West and K-town, we had the chance to try some great Korean BBQ restaurants with others on the radar for future trips. The 34th Street/Herald Square subway stop is just paces out the hotel's front door, and this is a busy stop which provides easy access to other lines.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, would absolutely recommend this property to a friend and will check here first on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYLACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Not only was the hotel convenient, but the rooms were in good condition and very clean. The staff did whatever they could to make sure our trip was pleasant as possible. They were very accommodating and tried to help with whatever I needed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Great value, perfect location... quiet although i did hear some talking outside, but it was not at a late or early hour... so did not disturb me. I asked for a quiet room and they put me in a quiet area as i requested. The room was basic, nothing fancy.... i did notice that the bathroom floor did not look really clean.. i saw some debris in the corners.... but the room overall was fine and what i expected..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bavavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Highly recommend this hotel and its staff!
We arrived early morning on a redeye flight from L.A. and manager was super accommodating and granted us early checkin when we arrived from JFK.
Rooms were very clean and the location is perfect for walking anywhere in the mid town area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroinCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#310 of 469 in New York City
1,644 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Herald Square New York
Hyatt Herald Square New York
#171 of 469 in New York City
974 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#149 of 469 in New York City
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Stewart Hotel
Stewart Hotel
#210 of 469 in New York City
5,303 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#109 of 469 in New York City
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £141 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing