We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite hotel in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in NYC”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a three-night stay at Hotel Giraffe earlier this month, and can't wait to return! Our room was very nice and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location of the hotel excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor, and were not bothered at night by the city noises at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobeTrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,869
    573
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,041
1,390
180
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A few weeks ago I and three lady friends were guests at this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely wonderful from the moment we entered. The staff was welcoming, courteous and helpful. Our room was very spacious (we never once tripped over each other), quiet and clean. The beds were most comfortable and the linens and towels were luxurious, as were the bathroom amenities. A delicious breakfast was included and wine and cheese was served in the early evening. Certainly a nice way to end a day of shopping/sightseeing! The hotel is convenient to the subway and is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. This is my second visit here, the first being with my husband. The ladies could not say enough about this hotel and the consensus was that they would definitely stay here again. I most certainly will and highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel's location was perfect for both uptown, downtown and west-side activities. Subway stops were close by. The staff was wonderful in suggesting routes to where we wanted to go, and they also booked a car with tax, tolls, tips included for us to get back to the airport. The 1pm checkout time allowed us a morning museum visit.

The breakfast offerings were fresh pastries, bagels, fruit salad, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, yogurt. A cappuccino machine was available and a large variety of teas. The regular coffee was a bit weak, and lukewarm, unfortunately. The breakfast staff was hustling daily to make sure tables were available, bagels or bread was toasted, coffee refilled.
Fresh apples and bananas were available in the lobby all day long!! -- A very nice touch.
The afternoon wine and cheese reception was also a very nice amenity. After a long tourist day, it was wonderful to come "home" to a nice variety of crackers, cheese and pretty good wines.

Our room was attractive and spotless, with robes, slippers, and hairdryer available and functioning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Giraffe is a high quality hotel; you pay a lot but you also get a lot. We love the afternoon receptions and the breakfasts. We love the lobby--it is elegant and welcoming. The service is good; people are polite and not pretentious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stay in manhattan as a getaway atleast once or twice a year. I've stayed in so many different hotels because I like to experience them all. However, Hotel Giraffe is the only one I have stayed at more than once. Service is excellent, and the wine and cheese/breakfast for hotel guests is an endearing touch. Most importantly all the staff is courteous and friendly which you cannot say about all hotel staff in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlboroAGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hotel Giraffe is both elegant and friendly. Located near Madison Park, two subway lines, and great restaurants, it is the perfect place to call home when you visit NYC for business or pleasure. The service is outstanding, as are the amenities. The hotel offers free (and delicious) breakfasts and evening wine and cheese offerings. The adjacent restaurant, Bread & Tulips, offers a discount for Giraffe visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I loved coming back to our room after a long day of shopping and having the afternoon wine and cheese. The hotel is a short walk to shopping and restaurants. The room we had was quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. I had them arrange a car service to the hotel and back to the airport for me and it worked out well. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgeek163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing