We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay at Hotel Giraffe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing stay at Hotel Giraffe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

As former residents of NYC and frequent travelers there, my Husband and I stumbled upon this gem of a Hotel by accident as part of a wedding block.

Not only was the room spacious, clean and comfortable, the service was amazing! There was a beautiful breakfast spread every morning, free coffee throughout the day and wine and cheese in the evenings.

The staff was amazingly helpful- everything from cleaning up the room for the bride and groom to helping with directions and restaurant recommendations.

The other great thing about this hotel is it's location! Situated outside the hustle and bustle of Time Square, we had easy access to all of our usual haunts downtown/Union Square as well as the wedding festivities in Central Park.

This is now the ONLY hotel I will stay at in NY! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209annap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    568
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,027
1,373
179
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This small hotel on Park Avenue S is ideally placed for a Manhattan trip whether business or pleasure. It is small quiet and very well appointed. The rooms are not huge but large given the usual size of Hotel rooms in New York. The breakfast is serve yourself and varied and the quiet lounge area is a good central meeting place for coffee. There are always opportunities to cut the hotels rack rates and the beds are comfortable bathrooms pretty lux' and the are staff friendly. I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14ukjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I chose the hotel because we were visiting our daughter and wanted a comfortable homelike atmosphere. The lobby has a lovely meeting place where there are refreshments placed out all day and evening. They serve a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. The pastries are to die for. The staff is so attentive. Everything you ask for you get and with a gracious smile. The rooms are comfortable, serene and you can ask for a feather bed topper because the beds are somewhat firm. The bathroom is large and beautifully appointed. I am a former New Yorker and have stayed in many hotels in Manhattan, this by far is the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wished it was longer. The staff were very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was lovely and the early evening drinks and nibbles were great. Great location too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 1958karent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for a ing weekend at Hotel Giraffe. The location is perfect for moving around the city. Walking distance to Broadway, Times Square, and Upper East Side Its a bit of a hike to Central Park and 5th Ave shopping, but its easy to catch a quick cab.

The service here is excellent. The hotel held our bags during our early checking, and held them late as we played in the city at the end of day on Monday.

The breakfast is mostly coffee, juice, fruit, cereals and muffins. The espresso machine pumps out great self serve coffee drinks.

We had a two room suite which was clean, comfortable and quiet - even though on the third floor corner to Park Avenue traffic.We discovered a great local sports bar around the corner on Lexington - Barfly, along with a short walk to Pizza and Burgers down Park at 20th.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a three-night stay at Hotel Giraffe earlier this month, and can't wait to return! Our room was very nice and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location of the hotel excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor, and were not bothered at night by the city noises at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobeTrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

A few weeks ago I and three lady friends were guests at this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely wonderful from the moment we entered. The staff was welcoming, courteous and helpful. Our room was very spacious (we never once tripped over each other), quiet and clean. The beds were most comfortable and the linens and towels were luxurious, as were the bathroom amenities. A delicious breakfast was included and wine and cheese was served in the early evening. Certainly a nice way to end a day of shopping/sightseeing! The hotel is convenient to the subway and is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. This is my second visit here, the first being with my husband. The ladies could not say enough about this hotel and the consensus was that they would definitely stay here again. I most certainly will and highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing