We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel in the city - don't stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
11
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I only have excellent things to say about my 2 recent stays at the Hotel Giraffe in December 2013 and January 2014. The first stay was with 3 other girlfriends for 11 nights. The hotel was fantastic and the staff catered to our every request. Breakfast was served every morning in the lobby with an excellent array of fresh baked goods, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and boiled eggs. Not to mention espresso coffee and tea. The staff were only too happy to assist, including preparing oatmeal to your liking. The wine and cheese reception from 5-8pm every evening was an absolute treat and a great way to start the evening. While there is no gym onsite, Hotel Giraffe offers guests compliemtnary passes to the NYSC gym a short walk away – and if you ask me, that is a lot better than any hotel gym!
The staff were fantastic, and I have to give a special thanks to the lovely doormen who helped us with our bags including playing a pretty tricky game of Tetris trying to fit 6 suitcases into the car (we did a lot of shopping!) and who were always more than happy to find us a taxi, even during peak hour times (including running down Park Ave!).
On our second visit our incoming flight was cancelled and we ended up having to hire a car and drive from Boston to New York. Hotel Giraffe was only too happy to arrange valet parking for our hire car. They took care of everything – a very pleasant outcome after a very stressful day.
I would highly, highly recommend Hotel Giraffe to anyone visiting New York. The level of service is outstanding and the hotel itself is lovely with all the amenities you could ever need. The best thing about the hotel is you are not just a number in a huge hotel – the hotel is genuinely a boutique hotel, and to us that really made the difference.
There is only one place I am staying when I visit New York again. Thank you to all the staff for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 3,883 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff are the most gracious and helpful that we have run into at any time in a New York Hotel. The wine and cheese hospitality time was most appreciated and in an intimate setting. Our room was clean with all the necessary amenities. For our stay the location was perfect as our family lives just around the corner. Dining and cab availability was accessible.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

would recommend and stay here again, the location was great, close to a lot of fabulous restaurants, walking distance to most sights and 2 mins to the metro. Only issue was the cost, as a week cost $4500.00

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for four nights over new year. The all day hot drinks and cookies plus the wine and cheese work very well and the continental breakfasts are perfect. Rooms have all you need. Staff were all great. Would heartily recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 9th floor on corner of Park and 26th - we noticed the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stay here every January for my husband's birthday. The staff is professional and the rooms are very comfortable. The only glitch in the service was that I ordered a bottle of Prosecco to be delivered to the room. I was expecting it to be there when we arrived or at least soon thereafter. Unfortunately, we did not receive it until after we had left for the night several hours later to see a show and have dinner. By the time we got back to the room after midnight, we did not want it. We packed it up and took it home with us. Still, I would highly recommend this hotel and we plan to return next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carriestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a great stay, even my wife, who is very, very fussy had no complaints - she even said that she enjoyed it! Superb location, breakfasted like lords of Bagel manor and drank wine in the evening like Bacchus. Room was stylish and good size, staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great stay wi-fives all round

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We found the Hotel Giraffe to be great value and very well located to New York's subway system. This made traveling around much easier!

Hotel staff were attentive to our needs and nothing was to much for them. The room was a little small but then, we didn't come to a New York to stay there! All modern amenities were available and the 24 coffee and tea in the lobby was very welcome.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank PetersWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
566 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,782 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 470 in New York City
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £187 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing