We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,119)
Filter reviews
4,119 results
Traveller rating
3,379
621
88
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,379
621
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
2,127 - 2,132 of 4,119 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have been staying there for long weekends for 3 years now. always clean, easy breakfast, nice wine & cheese before you go out at night. right next to a small park, Eataly and SD26. small, no crowds, just an all around great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavanocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fabulous stay, ideal location, friendly and helpful staff. We loved this hotel. We were 2 adults and 2 children sharing a quad room it was fantastic. We loved the informal breakfast, cosy and relaxed. The wine in the evening was a great time for the adults to catch up without the kids. Excellent stay all round will visit again

Room Tip: lower softer pillows for those who need it
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingscreekvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We were forced to extend our stay in New York after being snowed in. We chose this hotel for our stay, it was fantastic. The staff were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Check in was easy and the room was beautiful and large enough for our family of 4. The breakfast was perfect and the cheese and wine in the afternoon a delight to come back to in the afternoon/evening. The hotel is ideally situated with easy access to all the big attractions and great shopping, but far enough away from the hectic pace of New York. Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with a queen bed and pull out sofa for the kids, perfect for the family
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was there for my sister's wedding. Staff could not have been more pleasant, although no doorman or assistance with my luggage on arrival. Had a suite with a comfortable bed and a refrigerator as requested. Food in the restaurant was delicious but service could have been better. The breakfast staff was efficient and the breakfast perfect. Music was pleasant and not too loud. Evening wine was appreciated and delicious. I will be back!

Room Tip: Higher room #s somewhat less noisy but still usual city stuff outside window
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent Friday night and Saturday night at Hotel Giraffe. The rooms, hotel and staff are wonderful. We informed the staff on Friday of the specific issues that Shabbos observers have when staying in a hotel i.e. electronic entry, room light, ice machine. The staff was on top of everything and they passed the information on to the other staff members. When I came back from Shul on Saturday, a staff member spotted me, and met me at my room to open the door - I didn't have to ask. They arranged for ice to be brought up at specific times and for the lights to be turned off on Friday night. They also supplied us with 2 refrigerators at no extra charge. This is not a kosher hotel and you must bring your own meals for shabbos or eat out. When I called the hotel prior to our stay they informed me that their lobby snacks/breakfast were non kosher. However, on 1/10-1/12/14 the cookies (24/7) in lobby were Pepperidge farms (kosher-dairy) and the breakfast had kosher whole grain bread and kosher cereal. There is 24/7 coffee and tea and fruit. Also, hotel is near Orthodox shul Adereth El on 29th between lex and 3rd (shabbos and daily services).

Room Tip: second floor suite with adjoining 2 bedroom that was very quiet (205 and 206), and spacious
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rishtit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews