We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would come back here. The rooftop terrace and complimentary breakfast are great. Free wifi. Guys at the desk were wonderful and super friendly. We checked in at 8pm on a Thursday. We had a balcony room and really liked that too.

Room Tip: I read somewhere that corner rooms having a living area. You can ask for a free empty fridge for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninarae99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,994 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I truly cannot say enough positive things about the fabulous experience my mother and I had here in late April this year! The attention to detail, cheerful demeanour of all members of staff whenever approached for restaurant advice or any other information or help, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the willingness of all staff to 'pitch' in wherever necessary I have never encountered before anywhere in the world.

Sadly I didn't catch everyone's names so please forgive me for the ones that I've forgotten or didn't take note of but a big thank you to JR, Chris and David on the front desk and Laura on the wine reception! You were truly exceptional!

Next time in I/we are in New York there is only one place to stay and that is the Giraffe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auntie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Staff all great from booking questions, to check in and to check out. Helpful restaurant recommendations. Love the wine and snacks for 3 hours at night and good breakfast. Very nice bathroom and room size very good for Manhattan


Room Tip: Chance to upgrade to a suite for reasonable cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I love the service - the location is OK....the beds are fine...but there is something about the place that make it great. the wine hour is nice. the fron t desk always goes out of its way to do the right thing. ask for a room with a little balcony

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Travelingman730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

26th and Park Avenue South. Nice wine/cheese in airy lobby; cold but varied buffet breakfast buffet that can be delivered at no extra charge. Pricey rooms, but well appointed. Lighting a bit dim for reading; bed nice and firm. Friendly staff all around. Stay on the 26th street side to minimize (not eliminate) traffic noise -- also lovely French doors onto tiny balcony. 2 blocks to #6 subway, 1 block to Murray Hill South Asian neighborhood (Lexington). Attached bar/restaurant on lower level. Very enjoyable and great location. Rooms small for the expense.

Room Tip: upper floor (7-11), 26th street side away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We loved the room, the great breakfast,happy hour every night, snacks at all times and very friendly and helpful staff. We also loved dining at the restaurant Bread and Tulips. We will return.
We loved having diffent newspapers to read daily. The car service to the airport was super..

Room Tip: The room was very nice,cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eteri33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter and I just returned from 10 nights at the Hotel Giraffe and we could not be happier with our choice. Our reservations were handled thru Ashley and she made sure everything was perfect. The staff at the hotel were pleasant, polite and engaging and always met our needs. The king balcony suite was awesome. It was on the 5th floor and faced Park Avenue and yes, the city noise was present but that's part of the experience of visiting New York. No noise what so ever came from inside the hotel, we slept like babies. We started every day with the morning offerings and found everything to be fresh and tasty. The ladies in the morning were wonderful. And always nice to come back to the wind and cheese hour as a prelude to our evening activities. The neighborhood is delightful with lots of very cool restaurants and we felt very safe. We hIghly recommend The Giraffe Hotel and would not consider anywhere else for a future visit. Slightest disappointment was that the rooftop was not open and we had beautiful weather in which to enjoy that aspect of the hotel. Thank you to the entire staff!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Winetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
703 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 473 in New York City
3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £178 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing