We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Hotel Giraffe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Giraffe for 7 nights in July and in one word it was fantastic! Fabulous 1 bed suite on the 9th floor for the 3 of us. Staff very helpful and friendly. special mention to Gabi who did breakfast and evening cheese and wine which was lovely after a long day sight seeing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonip21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,806 of 3,952 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at The Giraffe in the first week of July, 2014.
From the moment we walked in we felt comfortable here as the staff were welcoming and always pleasant A point of difference for this hotel is the complementary drink they offer every evening- for us a perfect end to our busy days. The lounge hostess was exemplary in her friendliness and helpfulness, as she was serving breakfast in the mornings. We also enjoyed being so close to Madison Square Park which was only a five minute stroll away. We liked that the hotel was smaller and therefore more personal.We found the location of the Giraffe great also- easy to get from there to most places. We would definitely stay here again- a real find!

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiwisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice European style hotel with continental breakfast, all day coffee and snacks and a really nice roof top sitting area. We stayed on the top floor in the king suite and no balcony was necessary because the roof top patio was right outside our door. Loved the bagels in the morning as well. The location is not perfect (26th and Park) but the subway is right there on 23rd. The service, however, is perfect- attentive- quick and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57783Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow- couldn't wait to write this review about this great place to stay. If you don't want the craziness of Time Square but still be located close to some fantastic restaurants, parks, shopping and transportation, this is the hotel. After researching thru Trip Advisor we chose the Hotel Giraffe and were not disappointed. It is a boutique hotel with a special personality that extended to the wonderful staff. The hotel amenities, the staff, the location, rooftop outdoor space, the complimentary morning breakfast items and evening wine and cheese all add up to a special hotel stay. Thanks Giraffe !!

Room Tip: King with a balcony is great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here during "hotel week" in early January, and consider this hotel in the City.

The service was outstanding and staff went out of their way to be helpful, plus there was an afternoon wine and cheese party for guests, great!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank next50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, and look forward to every stay because we know it's going to be as wonderful as the last. What the hotel lacks in size it more than makes up for in personalized attention and generous amenities, like the evening wine and cheese receptions and the complimentary breakfast. The location is not necessarily central, and is rather quiet on weekends (easy street parking!). The staff goes out of its way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Never disappointed, always delighted. Strongly Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NV210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was our first time in NYC and we selected Hotel Giraffe on the basis of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The Hotel exceeded our expectations. Superb location, Fastidious cleanliness, First Class service plus all the little things to make it a pleasure to stay - Complimentary breakfast, Snacks and Wine & Cheese in the lobby, free Wifi, Complementary bottles of water in the room and replenished every day, complimentary umbrellas when it rained, limo pick-up/drop-off to airport and more. But most of all the service provided by the staff was the best I have ever experience in any hotel worldwide. Everyone was genuinely warm and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The staff on reception where particularly helpful providing some great advice on NYC sightseeing and offering suggestions for places to go and things to see.

Next time i'm in NYC I'll be going straight to Hotel Giraffe - It's a no brainer. And I'll be recommending it to friends and family.

Fantastic !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
653 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £164 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing