We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,119)
Filter reviews
4,119 results
Traveller rating
3,379
621
88
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,379
621
88
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepark avenuenew yorksmall balconycontinental breakfastevery eveningrooftop gardenbagelsflatiron districtunion squareking suitehard boiled eggsboutique hotelturn down serviceshake shackfresh fruitgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
1,953 - 1,958 of 4,119 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I really like the hotel and its staff. They are friendly and seem to enjoy interacting with visitors. Hotel is very well appointed. I also like the lobby service with snacks and free flowing coffee. Will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuintusScapula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

So happy we found Hotel Giraffe. Staff is friendly and attentive without being invasive. Room was very clean and compact with plenty of storage and counter areas. Small balcony with geraniums was lovely. Air conditioning was cool and refreshing. Virtually no noise from building or outside traffic.
Breakfast offered quality breads, fruit, yogurt etc Nightly wine and cheese was generous and delicious. An espresso and cookie after a day of museums and touring was perfect.
We loved the location... walked to many of our destinations. Green line 6 is an easy 3 blocks away- used it for uptown museums as well as southern points. No questions about where we will stay next year for our birthday celebration.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank elorac49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed over 200 nights in NYC hotels the past 15 years and this was my first stay at Hotel Giraffe. Overall experience would be in the top of any stay. Warm and professional greeting and attire from the bell and front desk, an unsolicited bottle of wine was delivered right after checking in by a nice young lady as a "welcome" ; greeted each time i arrived back to hotel; nice service during the complimentary wine and snacks in the evening and breakfast (rare to find complementary anything in a hotel anymore); very nice furnished room (Queen Standard with balcony was not a large room but very good sized for a NYC hotel) with plenty of counter room and plugs to work, drawers and closet space and cold A/C (so many of the older NYC hotels have poor A/C); free wifi and, newspapers, coffee, water, fruit, cookies available during the day in the lobby. (all these small things add up to making Hotel Giraffe a hotel that stands out).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank markdunbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here recently and had a lovely stay. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast in the lobby is really good with cereals, juices, yoghurts, cakes and more and a real espresso machine also and the happy hour every evening is great. We will always be staying here when we visit New York, a lovely boutique hotel in every department.
The nearby park and the famous Eataly food hall is a 5 minute walk away and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been an active traveler for a few decades. I have never written a travel review. Mostly because I have not been moved to words for long enough to still want to write about it when I get home. The Hotel Giraffe changed this for me this week.

I was in New York on a business trip with some colleagues. I normally stay at Hilton's exclusively, but as of late, I have been unimpressed.

This hotel is amazing! Absolutely Amazing! Every request was met with sincere desire to accommodate.

All of the staff get 5 stars from me, but Gaby stands out as someone I would hire to work in one of my restaurants. She was warm and friendly.

The Giraffe is not the norm for hotels in New York, it is truly exceptional. I will always stay at the Giraffe when visiting New York from this point on.

Sincerely,
William Kenworthy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews