We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New York hotel of choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Giraffe several times.The location of the hotel is very convenient, and we have never been bothered by traffic noise. The rooms are elegant and clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and delicious, and the breakfast staff is service-minded and pleasant. There is a gym available nearby for guests. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnMeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 3,816 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at while in NYC. We had a luxury suite. It was a nice size room, very clean, great service. We stayed for 5 nights and never experienced any problems. Great selection of complimentary coffee, water, fruits available all day. Breakfast was always stocked well and good selections. Wine and cheeses in the evening was fantastic. Short walk to metro was very convenient. HIghly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelinstylewhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Giraffe on the recommendation of some friends and we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located and from the moment we arrived we were treated like welcomed guests. The staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was divine! We stayed in a junior suite and really appreciated the additional space and comfort this provided. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and varied; the wine and canapes in the evening were a nice touch which we appreciated as a "pick me up" after a days sightseeing. Overall we loved the Giraffe and would not hesitate to return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this fantastic hotel at the end of May for 6 nights. We booked the hotel after reading the reviews and were delighted. We had complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits on arrival as we were early. Tea etc available free all day. The breakfast was fresh and I enjoyed the fresh fruit salad. The hotel even had gluten free options available for me as they took the time to check dietary requirements when we booked. We had requested a small fridge which they were able to provide. The room was a good size - reviews of other hotels indicated that NY rooms were small. Complimentary toiletries. The cheese and wine in the evening was great. Gabriella looked after us particularly well- she is an asset to this hotel, always smiling and friendly, remembering our names and making us very welcome. It is these personal touches and this level of service that makes this hotel worth paying for. We could not have asked for more. The location was good too the subway only minutes away and eating places nearby. Enjoyed the pianist in the evening. Felt very relaxed in this hotel. The front of house staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop area is a plus. So pleased we made the booking for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as there is noise from the street in the room we stayed in with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lefthungry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights and had a fantastic family holiday visiting New York. The location meant walking was always an option but the metro card was easy to use too.
The use of the 'lobby' for breakfast, all day tea, coffee, biscuits and the cheese and wine in the evening - all included was a great extra and the staff were extremely friendly and eager to help.
The rooms were very comfortable and the extra room in the suite very useful for a family holiday for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff here made me feel welcome. The room was impeccably clean. The breakfast was just what we needed to start our day, and they knew what my husband wanted and brought it to our table on the second day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else--I feel like a valued customer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I really like the hotel and its staff. They are friendly and seem to enjoy interacting with visitors. Hotel is very well appointed. I also like the lobby service with snacks and free flowing coffee. Will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuintusScapula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 469 in New York City
438 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 469 in New York City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 469 in New York City
787 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £206 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing