We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely New York- hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely New York- hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice, intimate feel hotel. We had room with small balcony and were satisfied with room size and bed. Very good attending of rooms and service. Lovely atmosphere. We were two couples travelling, perfect for couples but also families. We met quite a few. Great with free wine and snacks every afternoon. Accompanied with live piano music. The breakfast was a bit low key, I found, but ok. That is the only minor minus.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristin Vestrhe... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,832
    569
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,027
1,375
179
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very courteous and clean. Lovely lobby area with free coffee/espresso bar as well as wine and cheese with fruit after 5pm and a lovely included breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable. Ours had a separate living room/seating area which would be very nice for a longer stay. Clean bathrooms and nice modern taste in decorations. Safe in the closet. They also provide free water bottles in the room, which I thought was a very nice touch. WiFi included as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Travelled from Melbourne, Australia and arrived to a great hotel with wonderful staff. The afternoon tea everyday was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were quite small but comfortable. Was a bit dissapointed the roof garden was closed for the length of our stay (April 25th-30th). Apart from that, Good times! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We enjoyed everything about our stay. This was a family trip prior to my son leaving for college. The king suite was spacious and the beds were very comfortable, including the pull out bed my son slept on. The room was beautiful with a window that opened onto Park Avenue. The breakfast in the morning was perfect before heading out for a day of sightseeing. Then we returned for a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was also great, just a short walk to the subway and parks as well as the Highline .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We absolutely love this hotel! It's beautiful, very well managed and has an excellent staff. The amenities are very generous and of high quality. We especially enjoyed having cocktails on the balcony in our room. You will definitely enjoy your stay at Hotel Giraffe, we certainly did!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had an amazing 4 nights here in a double bedded room for ourselves and 21 year old son. The room was not overly large but the beds were extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom were nicely furnished. We were on the 9th floor which was still noisy (see other reviews) but I had earplugs & the noise wasn't a problem , in fact , it was part of the thrill of being in NY.
We like tea first thing in the morning & it was easy to collect from the free 24 hour tea/coffee in the lobby.Breakfast, which is included, was great with plenty of choice, fresh fruit salad,bagels, pastries,yogurts,cereal etc. The wine and cheese was very welcome on arrival back after a busy day in the heat. The hotel is in a superb location within walking distance of the Empire State Building & surrounding area. For other destinations within the city the hotel is very near to the subway. The door staff were excellent,friendly & always on hand to flag a taxi down to the Giraffe from the main road. We were sorry to leave and will return to The Giraffe when we next visit NY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisemaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. I also stayed here last summer. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I am very into customer service. The people at the giraffe hotel are the highest on my list. The room was wonderful. I love the location. Close to everything in the heart of the city near the Empire State Building. The breakfast in the morning is superb. I love the lattes!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing