We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simply Great!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Honestly, We can not fault anything about this hotel.
The King Bed Room with balcony, has been very comfortable for our 7 night stay. The service level has been noticeably outstanding both in the room cleaning, the evening bed turn down service, front desk, and in the lobby lounge, for both breakfast and the evening free wine and nibbles. A special mention must be made for Gabi in the lobby lounge. With great restaurants in the local area, a 15 minute walk to the Empire State Building, a 10 minute taxi ride to Times Square and the theatres, and a subway station just 2 blocks away, it is definitely a great location too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,012
    583
    82
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,102
1,453
184
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This has become my fave hotel in NYC!!! Pretty room with a good size, friendly staff, wine reception and breakfast! Loved the bathroom, too. Small & cozy - everything was perfect!!! I've been to NYC over 30 times, andI usually stay with the Hilton group. However, I will definitely look for this in my future trips. Can't resist this charm and can't wait to go back:}

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel Giraffe has become my favorite midtown hotel. My husband and I have stayed there several times in the past couple of years. The rooms are extremely comfortable, modern, and always clean thanks to the hotel's great housekeeping staff. The management and front desk personnel are courteous and friendly, and always there to help us with instructions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. We look forward to returning again during our next visit to New York!

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms at or above the fifth floor and were never bothered by street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Giraffe. The location is very convenient for walking everywhere. There are good restaurants nearby. The subway is not too far. It was kind of cool to use a typical NY gym on the 23rd st. We found the rooms pleasant. The decoration is a matter of taste so I will not comment on this. What makes the hotel special is that it delivers full satisfaction and the service is just perfect. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. After seeing the reviews left by others I decided to book this hotel for our anniversary. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was on an upper floor with balcony. Having a room with a balcony in the city adds a whole different experience. Very clean and comfortable. We are no stranger to staying at nice hotels and Hotel Giraffe ranks among the top of our list.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fazzingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My girlfriends and I planned a wonderful 4 night trip to the city to celebrate our 60th birthdays. The total enjoyment of the trip began and ended with the lovely accommodations we had at the Hotel Giraffe; The staff was wonderful and attentive, our adjoining rooms with balconies and a living room were clean, bright and charming, the daily continental breakfast was substantial, The wine and cheese in early evening were perfectly served and paired and the rooftop terrace was a welcome and delightful quiet spot for our evening nightcaps. Not quite luxurious, the hotel is beautiful with lovely finishes and décor. We enjoyed personalized service at reasonable prices. Oh and did I mention the fabulous cappuccino and coffee available 24/7? I might have over indulged on this perk, but the cappuccino was more delicious than some of the priciest cups I've tasted at some of the finest restaurants in the world. I highly recommend this lovely, boutique hotel - ideally located near Madison Park - close enough to anywhere you want to go in NYC. OK, I will stop gushing now and simply look forward to my next NYC vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Giraffe on two separate occasions in July. Brilliant accommodation, facilities and service. The provision of tea and coffee, snacks and fruit AND wine and cheese in the lounge made the stay even better. The service from the reception and lounge staff was most courteous and efficient. The reception area is clean and comfortable as are the rooms. Breakfast was quite adequate and sufficient to keep you going until lunchtime. Loved our stay there and will definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgieq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
1,378 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 467 in New York City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
774 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing