We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I just stayed at Hotel Giraffe for the second time and I really enjoyed my stay on both occasions. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The location is great and it is always clean. My daughter lives in New York and I visit every few months and i will continue to stay at The Hotel Giraffe.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,767)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,099 - 3,105 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2009

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We were very satisfied. Giraffe has character and friendly and helpful staff. In the evenings wine and cheese was served in the lobby. The only problem was the loud noise from the street, especially early in the morning if window was kept open.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelsinkiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

This is a great Midtown Manhattan hotel. It's basically rooms and a lobby. But the lobby is very pleasant and the Cheese and Wine every evening a nice touch. You can order food in you room from local restaurants but hey - in Manhattan why would you want to eat in? The staff cannot be more helpful. I only deduct one star because of the Tribeca Limos farce which is nothing to do with the Hotel (although arranged through them). I would definitely use the Hotel Giraffe again if nothing else to re-read the book in the room called Tall Blondes - about Giraffes!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamMacEwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This is a lovely place to stay and a very convenient location. The service was excellent - everyone on the staff was friendly and eager to help in any way they could. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, and we really appreciated that it was available until 10:30 am. The wine, cheese and fresh veggies served in the evening was a welcome treat after our frenzied days in the city. The lounge where the breakfast and happy hour are served is elegant and comfortable - we enjoyed watching the activity on Park Ave. from this peaceful spot. A computer is set up in the lounge for free internet use. Our room was small, but we expect that in NY. It was spotless and quiet, with plenty of horizontal space to hold all the toiletries and various things my husband and I always seem to bring with us. We appreciated the free bottled water provided in the room, though we had to request it after the first day. The only negative was the bed. It wasn't horrible, but it fell below what you would expect in a 4 star hotel. I honestly felt the coils of the mattress - though the linens are excellent and we did end up getting used to the bed after the first night. Despite this, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenJSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stylish, discreet hotel in central location. Spacious room, tastefully decorated, with a balcony overlooking Park Avenue. Got an excellent 'early bird discount' by booking 30+ days in advance. Would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_N_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Again this year our stay was super. Easy check in and love the breakfast and evening wine. We have stayed in a variety of rooms and they are wonderful. You cannot beat the Juliet balcony. We hope to return next year as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank On_the_goMemphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Giraffe for two nights last week to celebrate my 50th birthday. The Giraffe is wonderful: great location, lovely rooms, weather was perfect for the rooftop bar, breakfast/appetizers were a great value and the staff was exceptional. This will be our destination for all future NYC visits!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc1michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#3 of 468 in New York City
362 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £204 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing