We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NYC Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great NYC Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I live in New York but as I had friends coming in town, we decided to all stay together in a hotel. I wasn't familiar with this hotel despite having lived in the city for several years but due to the excellent price and great reviews, I booked this hotel after fairly extensive research.

As both a local familiar with many other New York hotels, and a frequent business traveler to high-priced markets, I was extremely impressed with this hotel. We stayed in a 1-br suite. The quality and size of the room and amenities was excellent for the price. The room and furnishings are simple, sleek and seem new. The location, while not a hot-spot / super-hip, is still a great location convenient to uptown / downtown and very quiet compared to other neighborhoods. It also has great views up and down Park Ave. There are also still plenty of restaurants (and Shake Shack!) near by. Every employee at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The wine reception and breakfast was also great!

The only odd thing was the door to our bathroom was a beveled glass so you could sort of see in.

I would recommend this hotel for business as well as pleasure (esp. older couples, families, etc. It's not, nor is it trying to be, a 5-star luxury boutique in meatpacking, but infinitely better than anything in Times Sq/Midtown for the reasonable traveler.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BailME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,867
    573
    81
    19
    10
See reviews for
1,041
1,389
180
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Lovely, very comfortable rooms in a less noisy part of Manhattan. Rooms and staff are all 5-star quality!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The Hotel Giraffe is one of thos NYC finds that I almost do not want to share so that I can make sure of availability when I am in NYC. Great location, fantastic staff, no extra charges for wireless internet, really good continental breakfast included, daily afternoon wine and chees reception, fair parking rates, large rooms (for NYC) with comforatble beds and excellant baths are just the highlights of the reasons I happily return to this hotel when in NYC. Also, room service is available from the neighboring Park Avenue Bistro - I ordered from the prix fix menu and had a delicious, hot, 3 course meal for $29.00 + reasonable delivery and gratuity charge.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank design8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this small boutique-style hotel in Gramercy Park. The staff was attentive and our room had every amenity one could imagine along with a chic, modern yet warm decor. Included with the price of the room, daily breakfast and a nightly wine/cheese reception in the lobby were both well-presented and generous. We will be back - a home away from home in NYC!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVETHATVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We had a fantastic stay at the Giraffe Hotel. Lovely room, perfectly clean with big, comfy bed, plenty of storage space and great bathroom. Breakfast in the lobby and evening drinks were both very enjoyable. The evening turn down service was also a nice touch. Nice terrace on the roof, though it was too cold to really enjoy it.
The location is perfect, pretty central but away from the noise on quiet Park Avenue. Check out Blue Smoke and Jazz Standard around the corner, and Mexican place next door has geart food and excellent Mojitos.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and trust me, I'm very picky.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haveafabtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

This hotel met all expectations and did not dissapoint in any way

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kempseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks in January and I can't speak more highly of this hotel.
I was very happy with the room which was a Deluxe room.
Room was spotlessly clean with plenty of space.
Breakfast was more than I expected and the staff were always friendly.
Close to 2 subway lines so getting around was easy.
I would definitely stay with them again, the hotel was quiet and I very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 365 Park Ave South, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#5 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City
Hotel Giraffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing