We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great location very nice clean room and good breakfast. .Close to Metro so easy to get around and within walking of many of the interesting sights I would recommend this hotel .Some of the staff could have been more pleasant and helpful therefore which would have earned it 5 stars

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and it was very quiet we didn't hear the traffic at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    1,180
    389
    128
    150
See reviews for
592
906
189
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

New York City can be daunting but LQ Manhattan was an excellent value. Our group had several different types of rooms and although the basic room was small, it was clean and the staff was quite good. We used their valet service for our car and it made the experience very painless. In the heart of "Korea Town" and walks to TIme Square and the high line made the location especially good. And, you even get the generic free breakfast although finding a table during peak times can be challenging.

Room Tip: Use the stairs on either side of the elevator if your room isn't too high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatsNext24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very clean and EXTREMELY convenient location.
Super value for money as it also includes a very reasonable breakfast - toast, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, juice, coffee, tea.... more than adequate for a good start to the day.
The location is hard to beat. Safe neighborhood, block away from the Empire State building, close to Penn station, very close to the DC2NY bus stop, Macy's, a reasonable walk from Time Square. We even walked to and back from Pier 83 (Circle line cruises) and the Intrepid Air and Sea Museum.
Easy access to Halal food and Masjid for those interested - 29th street.
We checked out early in the morning but kept our luggage at the reception until evening. The staff were very obliging in this regard.
The room and toilet were extremely clean and comfortable. Ideal for a good sleep after a tiring day of sight seeing. However not a room that you would want to spend the entire day in as it has no view and is rather dark even during daytime. This did not bother us at all as we did not stay in the room during the day.
I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it for convenience, cleanliness and reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Ruvani786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel was clean and had the best bed. Close to a subway stop and easy to navigate. I would stay here again. Breakfast was a bit skinny but we knew this going in. Exceeded my expectations. It is in Korea town and one block from empire state. Multiple shopping locations very close as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wareagle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It was located close to the subway, the manhattan mall, Times Square, and the Macy's. The subway made getting around so easy. I would stay here again just because it was so close to everything. The breakfast was lacking, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The rooms were clean and the rooftop bar was pretty cool too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We chose this hotel for three reasons: We almost always stay at LQ's and are rarely unhappy, we read the reviews and didn't see anything amiss, and we wanted to be close to everything in New York. We were not dissappointed. The room was clean and updated and, of course, smaller than most, but this is NYC. I found the rates as reasonable as they can be. The bed was very comfy, the bathroom clean and ample, the rooms quiet. I did not hear any street noise at any time that I was in the room. The free breakfast was better than some LQ's: Always fresh, plenty to choose from, good size room, although we ate fairly early most days, and slept in little the last day and were not able to find a table. I think it was the weekend crowd that day. Free Wi Fi in the room, free computer with printer to use anytime we wanted. Location: literally steps away from Empire State Building and Subway stations. LOVED the location! Located in LIttle Korea area: Great restaurants right out the door! Close to the Manhattan Mall if you're a shopper!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsareallgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location, nice comfortable rooms with great beds and plenty of space for a New York hotel. If you have. Car, parking is convenient and not too expensive, Nice continental breakfast, but go early and beat the mob !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narbokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#316 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel @ New York City
The Hotel @ New York City
#299 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#304 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York City Central Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York ...
#391 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#247 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#288 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Address: 17 West 32nd St, New York City, NY 10001-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Business Hotel in New York City
#200 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#201 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Manhattan offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Manhattan Hotel New York City
La Quinta Hotel Manhattan
La Quinta Manhattan
La Quinta New York City
New York City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing