We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad at following up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad at following up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a well over due review. I stayed here last year and booked for two nights but ended up leaving after one. While I was here the door to my room never opened and I had to get someone to open it every time I wised to entre. This was extremely annoying and time consuming. There was no resolving the issue by moving me to another room or anything like that, I got no money back for checking out a night early either.

In saying all that the staff were very nice and the rooms were quite clean. The location is also very good with the subway not far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    1,180
    389
    128
    150
See reviews for
592
906
189
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of May with my wife. The PROs are major: price, condition of the room was much better than any other renovated property I've tried (superior workmanship) and very clean, satisfactory breakfast included, and 1/2 block to the Herald Square subway entrance that puts us at Times Square in 2 stops! CONs are minor: wireless signal just OK and waiting for the elevator sometimes.
Probably the best recommendation is that we are going back for New York Musical Theatre Festival in July and have reservations to stay again at the La Quinta Manhattan.
The hotel is on 32nd St which is also known as Korea Way and has lots of Korean restaurants if you have an adventurous palate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We normally stay at this chains Ramada mid-town east but the hotel was booked during our trip this year. We liked La Quinta. As others have said the location was fantastic. It is in Korea town which was a nice cultural experience and great Korean restaurants. The hotels rooftop bar was a great way to wrap up the days activities under the Empire State Building. The rooms are clean, the staff (like Ramada) was courteous and very attentive. The room size is no different others in the city. We stayed 5-nights and would recommend this place to anyone. Breakfast was more then adequate. Apple Core hotels know how to make guests happy. Now the big question which one to stay at next trip this fall.

Room Tip: We had a south facing room on the second floor. The Korea town view was great. I don't like el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easytravler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at La Quinta Manhattan June 15 thru 18, 2014. The room was small, but very comfortable. It was the perfect location and a great value. We walked to a lot of the sights we wanted to see, but the hotel is very close to the Subway and Penn Station. When we go to NYC again, we will stay here again.
Dave & Theresa Blanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugezeppelinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Currently staying at this hotel, beautiful view of the Empire State building, close to times square and other activities in New York City. Will update review after I check out but so far it is a 5 of 5.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1210 and looked out at the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights and was impressed. Very reasonably priced, nothing fancy but it was very spacious for 2 people and plenty of closet room and drawers and the beds are so comfy after a long day out exploring the city. The only down sides were the very small bathroom and the painfully slow lifts other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chikka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta. After researching hotels this was the cheapest I found in Manhattan. (Also had the cheapest parking) Couldn't ask for a better location, close to shopping on 34th street. Right smack dab I the middle of Manhattan. One block away from the Empire State Building. Only down side is that there were only 2 elevators and on weekends it tends to get busy for the roof top bar. Had to wait for elevator. Minor problem compared to everything else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rere767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#316 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel @ New York City
The Hotel @ New York City
#299 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#304 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York City Central Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York ...
#391 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#247 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#288 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
Address: 17 West 32nd St, New York City, NY 10001-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Business Hotel in New York City
#200 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#201 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Manhattan offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Manhattan Hotel New York City
La Quinta Hotel Manhattan
La Quinta Manhattan
La Quinta New York City
New York City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing