We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour and Tourguide”
Review of Top Dog Tours NYC

Top Dog Tours NYC
Ranked #19 of 726 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TopDogTours: New York City wants to intimately take tourists through the real streets of New York City, which at times can be an immensely an overwhelming and complicated place. Our tour guides are local professionals who take pride in the history, culture, and uniqueness in the city that they call home. It is our hope to take the stress out of navigating this city.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"statue of liberty and ellis island"
in 71 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 23 reviews
"private tour"
in 25 reviews
"great tour"
in 31 reviews
"small group"
in 14 reviews
"greenwich village"
in 15 reviews
"dumplings"
in 6 reviews
"new york"
in 32 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"walking tour"
in 14 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 6 reviews
"love history"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable tour"
in 4 reviews
"historical information"
in 3 reviews
"meatpacking district"
in 7 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"two hours"
in 8 reviews
Filter

155 - 159 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Rory, our tour guide, was perfect! He was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient! I am a scrapbooker so I take a ton of photos and he was so kind to allow me time to take my pics before moving on. We were able to stop and eat little snacks along the way which my 10 year old son enjoyed and Rory even added some Superhero locations in to our tour to please my son as well :). We loved his English accent too! The group size was great so everyone was able to hear him and keep up. Will definitely go with this tour company and guide again! Thanks for a great day in NYC!

Thank Stephanie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Stephanie,

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with Rory. We pride ourselves on our group sizes so we're glad you enjoyed that. We love the pictures you posted! We'd like to feature them on our website. If you visit our main webpage and scroll down to the bottom, there is an email you can send them to. Thanks again!

-The Team at TopDogTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Dog Tours NYC also viewed

 

Been to Top Dog Tours NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing