We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was very impressed with the Comfort Inn in Cedar City. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The room was plenty spacious and spotless. Breakfast was good. It included some warm items that most hotel breakfasts don't have.

The staff was helpful and kind. Everything we needed was taken of.

The beds were a little harder than I prefer but not enough to ruin the sleep. I didn't hear any hallway noise and slept well.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to check for any charges like a "safe"charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeralbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable. I want to thank you very much for writing amazing review. Your comments and concerns are very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try our best to stand out from typical ordinary breakfast.
I want to thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you soon in future.

Sincerely .
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a really beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice. We especially enjoyed the breakfast before leaving for the airport. Even though we were on the lower floor our room was very quiet. There are several great restaurants close by. The airport shuttle was another useful service provided. This hotel is very good in every way and should certainly have a higher rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Tanya,
Thank you very much for giving us fabulous ratings. Your five star review is very much appreciated. Our staff take great proud when they read comments like yours. We will make sure your every stay in future will delight you as last one.
I hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Happy Holidays,
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Comfort Inn is pretty much the same as most of the others that were build around the same time. They are all very comfortable, clean, and usually get a five from me. This one gets a four. Make sure you are not being billed for the privilege of having a safe in your room or, as was posted by Sharyl01, that you aren't charged a pet fee. When I approached the desk clerk to ask about this charge, which by the way I have never seen before at any Comfort Inn, he told me that this was a "four star" property and that was typical. I laughed out loud. It is nice, but four star, no it isn't. So, by all means stay here as you will not regret it, just make sure you only pay for your nights stay and not the little extras they seem to be so fond of.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, select a room on the third floor, facing the parking lot on the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for giving us great star ratings. I am glad your stay was comfortable. I am so sorry for the billing discrepancies. We meant to say we were rated 4 stars on social media websites. I am so sorry our staff did not clarify that. Off course we are not four star hotel. We are rated 2.5 star in lodging industry.
I am also glad that you found value in our hotel during your stay. I will definitely speak to my staff to make sure this kind of misunderstanding will not arise in future. Our pet fees are legitimate. We are one of few hotels who charges pet fees, so we can keep our pet rooms clean and fresh for our future guests with their lovely pets.
I want to thank you one more time for staying with us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Comfort Inn was an excellent hotel for business in the Cedar City area. I stayed there for few nights while attending a conference. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, as no time was wasted for check in. The hotel room was modern and clean, and I need to mention that the bed was cozy. The view from the room I stayed in was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Bridget,
Thank you very much for your five star review. Your amazing comments are very much appreciated. I am glad during the conference we could accommodate you and your colleagues comfortably. The bedding in your room was recently upgraded. And we have more upgrades coming soon.
We are glad to announce our truly yours bedding. It will include new pillows, comforter and blankets. It is coming very soon, so we hope on your next trip you will be able to take advantage of that. I want to thank you one more time for giving amazing ratings and staying with us.

Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After vacation I noticed an additional $26.00 fee for a pet fee inwhich was not to suppose to be charged. I booked through Hotels.com but when arriving at the hotel there were no notes regarding the pet. The clerk offered 2 nights you get a 3rd free at any Comfort Inn. He offered If we join he would waive the pet fee. We agreed. After vacation I contacted the hotel directly the owner/ manager told me if I disputed the charge he would take it from the employee pay. This is wrong. I called Corp inwhich I suggest anyone do if they have an issue with any Comfort Inn @ 800 300-8806.

Room Tip: Should be reported to the labor board
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharyl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Sheryl,
Thank you very much for your comments. I want to take this opportunity and explain this issue, so our guest in future will not have same issues. I tried to explain that on phone, but I feel unfortunate that I could not convince you since you already made up your mind.
When you book your rooms on hotels.com or any other third party websites, you are only paying room and taxes. Even those websites have disclaimer that any other incidentals and charges can be paid upon check in time at hotel. We have 42" TV at front desk, where we show our pet policy continuously. We have 8*11 sign right at the front desk, it shows and explain our pet policy. We also have pet policy printed on the guest folio, which every guest signs upon check in. ( you also signed one).
Choice hotels International and Hotels.com are two different companies. Hotels.com runs their own promotions and CHI has their own. If you book room on Hotels.com, you can not take advantage of any other website promotion. You wanted to mix and match two different promotions from two different websites, which is not possible.
That was what my front desk staff trying to explain upon your check in. But I am sorry his explanation was not enough.
I will let the majority of great reviews herein speak for themselves, and hope that I may hear from you soon.

Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was day 6 of our road trip and as many hotels and stopping here was a real pleasure. Rooms were huge, spotless and wonderful. Bed was comfortable, mini fridge, which is great when you have a cooler and need to keep things cool and freeze up the ice packs. There was an indoor pool and hot tub that we used and it was also spotless and warm on those sitting all day muscles. They also have a lift that can put handicapped people into the pool.. fascinating and what a great idea. We have a pet and the fee is $25 which is more than we have paid anywhere but when we got into the room saw that on the corner of the tv stand a dog visitor had chewed on it, so I realize its not just about maybe a dog hair or odors, but there are other considerations. If our room was pet friendly room, besides the chew marks you would never know a pet had stayed there. Breakfast included with the room, which included eggs and sausage, yoghurt and all the other normal quick breakfast items. Lovely little town and great hotel. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabanana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Anna,
I like your screen name. Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. I will share your comments with my staff. I will definitely consider your concern on pet fees. We were not pet friendly couple years ago. But tremendous feedback and requests made us to welcome our four legged guests, and we love to accommodate them. We want to make sure after check out, we keep our rooms neat, clean and fresh for our next valuable guest. That is one of the reason we charge additional $25.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Cedar City.

Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From excellent location to great facilities and impeccable services, this hotel has it all. Being accustomed with Business 4 and 5 star hotels, I cannot emphasize enough the way this hotel just took my expectations to another level. I had a high level room, which ensured quietness. The room itself was spacious and bright. Staff was professional, yet friendly, and seemed to actually pay attention to my expressed needs, which were promptly attended. Overall, with all amenities advertized on their site in good order, and a little extra from the staff, this hotel is the place to return to when travelling to Cedar City with work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rixon665544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Rixon,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and giving us amazing ratings. Your honest comments are very much appreciated. We try our level best to make sure every room that our guests stay stay well appointed and cleaned. And we are glad that you noticed that.
We will see you again on your next trip to Cedar City. Thank you kindly.

Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.8 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
427 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing