We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was nice. Free wifi and breakfast. We were very pleased with our overnight stay. Great value for the price! They have an indoor pool that we didn't use but is a plus. Short drive to lots of dining choices.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmblaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Shannon,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and write us a great review. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are slo glad that your stay was enjoyable. We always thrive to provide best value in the town. Our staff is also dedicated to provide the best in customer service.
May be on your next trip to Cedar city you can take advantage of our indoor heated pool. We also have fitness center located right on hotel premise. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.
Thank you again.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    130
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
148
165
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In a few words, I can make my point by saying that for the first time at a hotel I was able to have a breakfast that was gluten free and be full. They have so many choices that anyone can find what will suit thier needs. That is how everything was. We also changed rooms and they did so without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodgrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us such an amazing ranking with few words. We are so glad that our staff was able to delight you during your stay with us. Our staff always thrive to read the reviews like yours. I want to thank you again for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing us fabulous review.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Cedar City.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We did not make a reservation when we arrived in the late afternoon. We booked for one night. The man at the desk was very helpfull and gave us a good price. The pool was enough to relax after a long ride. We came from Las Vegas. In the evening we decided to stay two nights in stead of two. No problem for the deskman.
The breakfast was very good with a variety of hot items.
We had to move to another room and we could bring our suitcases that morning because they had cleaned our new room first that morning.
A perfect service in this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jos2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that your stay turned into 2 nights stay from 1 night. Not due to circumcised but just because you enjoyed it. I want to thank you for giving us such an amazing ratings. I will share your words with my staff, since they all participate to make sure our guest stays and enjoy their stay.
I also want to thank you for giving us opportunity to provide you accommodations away from your home. We take great proud when we delight our guests and our staff is always eager to read new reviews and feedback from our valued guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon next time with more of your friends and families.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was very impressed with the Comfort Inn in Cedar City. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The room was plenty spacious and spotless. Breakfast was good. It included some warm items that most hotel breakfasts don't have.

The staff was helpful and kind. Everything we needed was taken of.

The beds were a little harder than I prefer but not enough to ruin the sleep. I didn't hear any hallway noise and slept well.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to check for any charges like a "safe"charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeralbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable. I want to thank you very much for writing amazing review. Your comments and concerns are very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try our best to stand out from typical ordinary breakfast.
I want to thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you soon in future.

Sincerely .
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a really beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice. We especially enjoyed the breakfast before leaving for the airport. Even though we were on the lower floor our room was very quiet. There are several great restaurants close by. The airport shuttle was another useful service provided. This hotel is very good in every way and should certainly have a higher rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Tanya,
Thank you very much for giving us fabulous ratings. Your five star review is very much appreciated. Our staff take great proud when they read comments like yours. We will make sure your every stay in future will delight you as last one.
I hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Happy Holidays,
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Comfort Inn is pretty much the same as most of the others that were build around the same time. They are all very comfortable, clean, and usually get a five from me. This one gets a four. Make sure you are not being billed for the privilege of having a safe in your room or, as was posted by Sharyl01, that you aren't charged a pet fee. When I approached the desk clerk to ask about this charge, which by the way I have never seen before at any Comfort Inn, he told me that this was a "four star" property and that was typical. I laughed out loud. It is nice, but four star, no it isn't. So, by all means stay here as you will not regret it, just make sure you only pay for your nights stay and not the little extras they seem to be so fond of.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, select a room on the third floor, facing the parking lot on the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for giving us great star ratings. I am glad your stay was comfortable. I am so sorry for the billing discrepancies. We meant to say we were rated 4 stars on social media websites. I am so sorry our staff did not clarify that. Off course we are not four star hotel. We are rated 2.5 star in lodging industry.
I am also glad that you found value in our hotel during your stay. I will definitely speak to my staff to make sure this kind of misunderstanding will not arise in future. Our pet fees are legitimate. We are one of few hotels who charges pet fees, so we can keep our pet rooms clean and fresh for our future guests with their lovely pets.
I want to thank you one more time for staying with us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA Oxford MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Comfort Inn was an excellent hotel for business in the Cedar City area. I stayed there for few nights while attending a conference. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, as no time was wasted for check in. The hotel room was modern and clean, and I need to mention that the bed was cozy. The view from the room I stayed in was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Bridget,
Thank you very much for your five star review. Your amazing comments are very much appreciated. I am glad during the conference we could accommodate you and your colleagues comfortably. The bedding in your room was recently upgraded. And we have more upgrades coming soon.
We are glad to announce our truly yours bedding. It will include new pillows, comforter and blankets. It is coming very soon, so we hope on your next trip you will be able to take advantage of that. I want to thank you one more time for giving amazing ratings and staying with us.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.6 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing