We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My girlfriend and I recently got stuck in a wild snow storm in the middle of the night just outside of St. George, Utah. We were able to fearlessly forge our way to Cedar City, but we did not want to push our small economy sized car not equipped with chains much further than that. We ended up choosing to stop at the Comfort Inn & Suites to wait out the snowy madness. We were pleasantly helped by the night desk attendant Tia who tended to our needs very professionally. Thanks for all the help in the time of need!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Erik,
Thank you so much for your honest review. We are so glad we could be your accommodation in harsh weather. We try to provide best value at any time of year. I am glad you recognized that.
Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    126
    53
    20
    13
See reviews for
147
163
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

When our CA home sold in 2 days with a 21 day escrow, we came up to Cedar City looking for a home. We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a month. Maulik and staff took great care of us; daily making us feel like we were at home. Maulik, Amy and Miguel are now family and as we leave today to our new home it is bittersweet. The accommodations, room and amenities are excellent. This is the cleanest Motel we have ever stayed in. We will recommend the Comfort Inn to all our family that come to visit. We give it a 10 star rating! The Palermo's

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Palermo's
I love the title of your review. Your five star ratings are very much appreciated. We are so happy and proud to read your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to provide you home like experience.
Thank you so much and hopefully you will have possession to the home on time. Don't forget to stop by when you are in Cedar City.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I relocated to Cedar City, Utah to semi-retire. After looking for a house we found that this was not the place we wanted to settle down. While we were looking we chose this hotel because it catered to pets (two). We found that Maulik Vyas, General Manager and his staff treated us like family members. From the folks that serve food, clean your rooms and handle maintenance issues all treated us like part of the family there. It was indeed a genuine feeling of personal care. All were very happy and friendly. As a Corporate person, I know it all starts from the top and flows down to each employee. Here is was a group of folks that wanted to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We were here about a month looking for a house so I interfaced with them daily over this period. There is nothing they would not do for you, always happy and helpful. This is a credit to Maulik Vyas your General Manager, who knows how not only to manage but to inspire his team to be consistent and friendly with patrons.

KUDOS to Maulik and Kudos to the management team that hired him. He is an example of customer service in process.

Both my wife and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Maulaik is what a corporate guy calls a "golden nugget" in a sea of ordinary.

Thanks,
J. Palermo
714-401-7707
palo1send@outlook.com

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that catered to pets since we had two of them. Very clean
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent; they have a very nice area for the dogs and provided bags for the dogs, when the snow came they had shovels, brooms, ice scrapers available. They had a team that shoveled the snow away so you could back out of the parking area.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear John,
Thank you so much for being our 200th reviewer. Your kind words are precious. I am so happy and feel privileged that my staff and I were able to cater best we have. I will share your review with my staff.
We decided to offer a complimentary night stay to our 200th reviewer. I would love to see you again in near future. Just call me to set up your complimentary night, and it will be our pleasure to see you again.
Thank you again for choosing us to make your home while your home was getting ready.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had booked a room initially at a Comfort Inn at Kanab on the night of our stay here. But due to thick fog on the country road at nighttime and the distance left to drive to get to this motel, we had to make an unplanned stop that night at Cedar City, UT, to avoid making a dangerous driving decision. We narrowed down to 2 choices out of which we decided to go in and this motel out first as it was the closest. We were sold just as we entered the parking lot with all the Christmas decorations and overall cleanliness inside and out. Also, the helpfulness of the lady at the front desk is worth mentioning. From a nice, comfy, and clean room, good and quiet location, amazing staff to one of the best continental breakfasts we have ever had at any motel, this is a hidden gem, especially for the price. No issues at all. All in all, it was truly a memorable experience. We will definitely recommend this to anyone who is contemplating about staying a night here whether you are single, married with or w/o kids or hanging out with friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXEvokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and write us a fabulous review. We are glad that your last minute booking turned out in good experience.
Our staff is always dedicated to provide an excellent service and best value.
Thank you so much for recognizing our property as hidden gem. Your comments are like gem for us. We hope that your next trip will be planned, and bring your friends and family with you next time. Thank you again for choosing us for your accommodations.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was the first time we ever stayed here. My family and I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. We thought that we would have to settle, but Steve was very helpful in accommodating us. Our room had two queen beds, but we when we asked for an extra cot, Steve helped us out. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone!! Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdgeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. We are so glad that you felt comfortable and welcoming. Your comments is very much appreciated and I will share them with my staff. We hope to see you again next year when you visit Cedar city. We will have great winter rates for our ski lovers. If you are one of them, call and take advantage of our amazing value.
Thank you again for choosing us.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinook
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was the first time we stayed there. We got a one bedroom suite with a bedroom beside it. The check inn was fast and the room was very clean. and traveling with 3 was very suitable. A smoke detector chirped at about 3 am. We call the front desk and he was there to fix it right away and apologized for the inconvenience. It took a total of about 5-10 minutes from phone call to goodnight. The breakfast was good and fresh. A very clean hotel and friendly staff. We did our laundry there to and the laundry room was good too. Have the staff keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Rick,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and giving us such ratings. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry for the smoke detector, but I am so glad that my night auditor fixed the problem.
I thank you again on behalf of my staff for giving us an opportunity to become your home away from home. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.
Thank you kindly.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Steve was most helpful in every way. Also led us to an amazing Mexican restaurant. Great room and quiet, even tho right off freeway! Asked for the sunset side and he was very accommodating. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Was on the sunset side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Lori,
Thank you very much for giving us five star review. Your comments are very much appreciated. Steve is our best. Thank you for mentioning him, since he takes great pride serving our guests. Thank you for giving tip to our future guests.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Cedar City. Thank you kindly.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing