We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Hotels of Choice”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have been staying at Comfort Inns in Alberta, Montana, Idaho, and Utah for the past several years. The rooms are always very clean, in excellent condition, and close to highway access.
The beds are excellent with soft or firm pillows. We are going to look for the same mattress for our home. Staff are always friendly, and the hot breakfast is a great bonus. The rooms are excellent value for our dollar. Comfort Inns are also pet friendly.

Room Tip: King sized beds are really comfortable . Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Complimentary hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for your kind review. We are always glad to hear back from a seasoned traveler, such as yourself. As the guest relations manager, I am exited to hear that your stay was fantastic. We look forward to your next stay as well as future stays.

Thank you kindly,
David S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    136
    56
    20
    17
See reviews for
153
168
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Window Rock, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff were very nice and knowledgeable about the area. The management was very helpful. My kids had a great time. We definitely will stay again when we come to the area. And also recommend to others! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORANEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our awesome guest, and writing us an awesome review. Your satisfaction is our goal, and I am so glad we succeed.
Our Front Desk staff is always eager and dedicated to make sure your stay remains comfortable and enjoyable. Our Housekeeping team is very dedicated towards cleanliness and giving each guests neat room.
I am so happy both of our teams delighted you. I will make sure your next trip will be as enjoyable as this one. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Cedar City.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,223 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We will return, wonderful staff on March 30th and the next morning. Clean rooms, shower, stocked well bathroom, great breakfast. The pillows were outstanding, I know that's a small thing but when traveling a nice homey touch! Thanks to the whole staff for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for making us your home away from home. Your five rating and fabulous review is our pay off. We are so happy to know that even your 4 legged children were comfortable during their stay. With nominal pet cleaning fee, we make sure we offer neat and clean rooms to every guests. I am so glad you noticed our efforts.
I will share your comments with my staff. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs. We will be waiting for you.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,042 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location and easy to get to from the interstate. Our room was very clean, well-maintained and quiet. The breakfast was good with a mix of warm and cold items. Loved the blueberry waffles.

This appears to be a very dog-friendly hotel.

My only down item was that I asked two staff members about the best way to get to Bryce Canyon. Both assured me that Rte 14 was good and clear. Wrong. But that's my fault; I should have checked with the DOT and saved us a harrowing drive.

I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for making us your choice to stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are so glad that your stay was comfortable. I will share your comments and ratings with my staff, since they take great interest how their hard work turns into. Once again, thank you so much for giving us a fabulous ratings. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I usually travel to utah while on leave from navy, where i am stationed in san diego. Steve Francisco was very helpful with my stay, i was greeted with happy smile during my checkin. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and a good start to my day. i would def. encourage other travelers to stay the night or two. thank you steve for also recommending me to other comfort inn and suites that were located in salt lake city area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 619_lenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing us amazing review, and giving us fabulous ratings. We very much appreciated your time to review us. I will share your comments with Steve and rest of our staff, since we all work hard to gain such comments.
I am also glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. To make sure we keep that level of comfort, we have extensive face lift coming up very soon for our rooms. We will be introducing brand new furniture with new carpet and furniture. So your next stay will be more enjoyable.
I want to thank you again for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We will wait to welcome you again on your next trip to Cedar City.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, convenience a plus. Nice rooms and breakfast. Tia, the front desk clerk, was professional and friendly, and actually caused us to stay here instead of the Hampton inn, which I've never been partial to but coworkers like it. Clean, value, and friendliness.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for giving us a great review and fabulous ratings. We are grateful to read your feedback. We are also glad that you chose us based on service. We take great pride to serve our guest at our level best. And reviews like yours pay us off.
We will continue to provide our best. We will be performing extensive facelift to our rooms very soon. I guarantee when you visit us next time, you will have even amazing experience. I want to thank you again to choosing us for your lodging needs.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were headed North on 1-15 with our doxie and needed a place to stay. We had seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give this place a try. The rooms were nice and clean and it was extremely dog friendly. The girl at the desk (Tia?) couldn't have been more helpful. Even though it was sold out, she was able to move us from a room that was next to the coke machines to a quieter room down the hall. Will not hesitate to stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitownMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for writing us a fabulous review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are so glad that Tia made your experience better. I will share your comments and compliments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Cedar City. Hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our Truly yours room on your next visit. We will be doing an extensive remodeling soon to elevate the guest experience.
Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing