We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very easy to find. Don't let construction under interstate scare you. Didn't pose a problem. Young man at front desk very nice and helpful. Seemed to be the only one working at the time but was covering everything well. Room was comfortable and clean. Didn't seem to pose a problem with only one entrance. Actually felt safer when travelling alone. Not too far to most anything you'd want to eat. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Has three floors. I chose top floor for quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jacque,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a great review. Also I'm happy to hear that you did not have any problem finding the hotel. We're glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and safe. I will be happy to share your comments with the young man and rest of the staff and we defiantly hope to see you again.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Chose this hotel for the pet privileges and Trip Advisor reviews. What a mistake! You are charged $25.00 for a pet or $50.00 if you don't tell them and they find out. All access is through the front lobby so you are forced to use those doors only. Everything is very cheap looking and the room is extremely basic for $100 plus pet fee. Instant oatmeal or sugary cold cereal or powdered eggs and bacon for breakfast. Lipton tea bags which isn't even real tea. Don't stay on a Sunday night and expect to find a decent restaurant open because everything but Chilis is closed. We'll reroute our trip next time and stay in another city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing your experience. I am so sorry for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements.
Our pet fees are very competitive in Cedar city. We only charge $25.00 per stay for each pets. Our pet rooms are designated. That is the reason we want to know if our guests bring the pet, so they get designated pet rooms. That will give us opportunity to clean and sanitize the room even better, also wash the linens.
We use top brands for our breakfast. We never used powdered eggs. Our eggs are absolutely scrambled eggs. We will still consider changing and improving our products, including our tea.
I am so sorry for the restaurants closed on Sunday. Our staff would have suggested alternatives if you asked them. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can hav another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staying here over night was great. The check in was quick and very friendly staff. The rooms were very big, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was great, even though the highway goes past the room was very quite. Restaurant and shopping was on the other side of the highway. Great value for money. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for giving us fabulous ratings. Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated. I am so glad that your check in was quick, the room was clean and breakfast was enjoyable. We will look forward to see you soon again.

Thank you kindly.
Maulik V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

1st , front desk persons , Vallerie, a real sweet person,great @ her job & the young man @ the desk also.Breakfast lady ,Amy , thanks for working so hard,you did a very good job during our couple of days there. The staff as a whole is & was just great THANKS , M.P.J.

Room Tip: Pick top floor, no dogs allowed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Michael,

I want to take the time to say thank you for the review you gave us. We at Choice Hotels, strive to make each guest stay perfect every time. No matter which brand you choose, we were delighted to have you as a guest, and look forward to your future lodging needs with us.

Yours Truly,
David S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was Traveling through Utah for Business, I decided to spend a night in Cedar after my long drive from California. Comfort Inn Cedar has very friendly staff, very clean, outstanding service. Also the Wifi excellent. Great Price for a Great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear TapatioRp,

Thank you for your stay with us, and also for your review. We love to hear that our guests had a great stay with us. We do look forward to your stay with us again, maybe next time on a pleasure trip rather than business.

Yours truly,
David S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel (suites), with friendly, courteous staff. The breakfast was good with a choice of hot or cold options. The location was perfect for us, close to downtown, restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests. We strive to provide each guest with great customer service, and we are glad to hear we succeeded. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our travel plans changed at the last minute and we were driving into Cedar City after a long day's drive, on a holiday weekend, without a reservation. Our normal hotel of choice was fully booked. I went online and Comfort Inn was showing availablity for the one night we needed. We were traveling on a road with no wifi and spotty cell connection. I had to use the Choice hotels reservation line and even though I explained to the woman on the other end that I was concerned about our connection dropping and that I just wanted to book the room, she still seemed to go through a very chatty script. When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. I had invisioned a truck stop type of hotel but it wasn't. Check in was smooth and quick. We were pleased with the rate we had booked but when we mentioned we had AAA the hotel clerk honored AAA and give us a discount! Beautiful lobby and very nice room furnishings! Great highway location but never heard highway noise. Smiles from all the staff and breakfast was a nice selection. Thankful for the indoor pool so kids could have some fun after a long drive. I'm even posting a picture of what my 7 yr old thought about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aheap50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear aheap50,

Thank you for your review, we are always hoping to recruit new long term guests at our hotels, being that we are a Choice hotel, we do invite you to become a member of our choice rewards program. While involved in this program, you will earn points for each stay that could be used at any of our 6000 locations worldwide for free nights. All Choice properties should carry the same expectations and experience that guests, so when you book with one, we try to carry the same policies in the other hotels in our chain.
Thank You again,
David S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Address: 1288 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing