We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABV contines to Impress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABV contines to Impress”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This inn is the best that I have encountered in their chain. The room was great, incrediably clean. The mattress was like new, flat screen, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was also great.

All this for $44.54!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    27
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
40
31
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is old and hasn't been updated. My room overlooked an empty lot with weeds growing. The free wi fi didn't work. The bed covers seem about 30 years old. The bed was sagging. The TV remote didn't work fully. It was clean though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us, I wish you would have contacted the front desk we may have been able to move you to a more compatable room. We appreciate your comments and again, thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

North Rim, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed for our first trip to Cedar City for the Shakespeare Festival. The value of the hotel was exceptional. For the price we paid we got a fridge and microwave, and there is even a very large hot tub! We also really appreciated that summer hours for the hot tub were until 12 midnight, as we sometimes get in late and its disappointing when we have missed "hot tub hours". Our room was very clean and comfortable. We regularly stay at this same chain in St George and this hotel was just as good, or better. Very nice well kept grassy area that we used to walk our dog. Walking distance to Dennys was nice - we don't normally eat at Dennys but enjoyed walking there for breakfast. The only downside for this hotel is that the motel breakfast is minimal. But, this was not our reason for staying. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The only two rooms we "dis-recommend" are the one or two rooms whose windows are right nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for the great review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevran, France
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very convenient hotel to stop by on your way to Moab. There are loads of restaurant around within walking distance. They have a laundry in the hotel which is very convenient. Free breakfast with tea/coffee/juice, cereals, cream cheese, bread, muffins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

It was just not clean. we couldn't sleep in the motel linen - it was just dirty and had some hair on it...
the sink was above a carpt and was dripping - the smell was really bad.
breakfast was miserable and they didn't had tea, only coffie (and a poor one).
DON'T STAY THERE!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviCedarCity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We are so sorry that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I wish you had contacted the Front Desk so we could have either moved you to a better room or refunded your money back to you. We really strive to have all of our guests to be satisfied with the accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This place is worth the price. It's clean and decent. The only thing is the breakfast is coffee, juice and toast. So if that's all you want then great, otherwise just eat out, that's what we do. I stay here every time I come to Cedar City.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel and found it clean quiet and comfortable. Great value. We will stay again when driving this way and try their other hotels. We were glad to get off main street for quiet and it is close to freeway with great signage.

Room Tip: Second floor was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 22 in Cedar City
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#19 of 22 in Cedar City
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing