We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Tooele
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay... :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, new beds, very comfortable rooms. Very friendly outgoing staff! Making a lot of great changes to the hotel. Free continental breakfast was nice with waffle maker, juice, milk, and Danish pastries. Wish the continental breakfast nook was bigger though... Seasonal pool had already been drained :( The hotel site could use some TLC but would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Boyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolby P, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    44
    32
    26
    14
See reviews for
57
35
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room was basic but clean. The people who operate it were very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolby P, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

It seems that I'm always on a budget these days. And finding a place that's affordable and not scary is worth writing a review about. It's not a fancy hotel, but it serves a great purpose. Clean rooms, free Breakfast, friendly service.

So if you're tired somewhere between Southern Utah and Northern, there is a place to sleep that most everyone can afford ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolby P, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, have a good day and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Once a month I travel between Salt Lake City and Southern California and many times have stayed here. Easy Freeway Access, GREAT VALUE, Clean Rooms, I usually arrive after midnight and they have great service, Free Breakfast and can park my car right by my room.

Recommended YES

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolby P, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

So i was driving from colorado to california and needed to stay the night some where before i fell asleep while driving. I saw a billboard that had said 37.99 a night so i pulled off and decided to stay there, the total came to 50$, i know 10$ more doesnt seem like much but even with a AAA discount i was disappointed that i was lead to believe the price would be what was on the billboard only to find out it was just a gimic to get me to pull off the freeway to go to the lowest priced place. Good facility and front desk but not worth 50$ for a monday night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolby P, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am sorry for any misunderstanding we are not trying to mislead any customers, The billboard rate does state base starting rate of $37.99, this is a base rate smoking room and before taxes. You did request a non smoking room and it was the last single bed non smoking room available. Your price was $44.10 before taxes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Property: Cedar City Travelodge
Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing