We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you are not a hotel snob”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You can't get much better for the price! Super beds and sheets, the mattress was firm and seemed new. The furniture was simple, but clean and functional. There was even a frig. in my room! I asked for early check in when I made the reservation and when I arrived at 9am, they had a room waiting for me. They even gave me a bigger room, because they didn't have any of the smaller rooms available for early check in. I couldn't have asked for better service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad we could help, we do our best to meet all special requests. The room you were in did have new beds about 2 weeks old. We will be working on the remolding of rooms after the summer. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice staff, but questionable location --- looks a little scary, especially at night.

Limited parking.

We booked on line, it was the last room left and we were tired. The booking site did not identify it as a smoking room. When we arrived, we found out. We were too tired to look elsewhere - disappointing, and stinky.

Nice, limited continental breakfast.

I'm sure a non-smoking would have made our styay a bit more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Check for non-smoking vs. smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you felt the area scary, but it is a good area we have had no problems. We are on the North end of town and about 3 miles from center of town. We keep the area safe and freindly. When we are full parking is tight and we are working on a resolution to that. We are sorry about the smoking room but we can not control how a third party company list the room. If you call us directly or even after you book a room we will try our best to help you out. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Last June 11-14 our soccer club participated at the 2014 Utah Summer Games and It was fantastic ! we booked 21 rooms in Travelodge Cedar City , and it was really good choice, all rooms are very clean,quiet, comfortable, nice and most of them recently refurbished ! As nice as the rooms are the staff Wes and Barbara are even better, they are very helpful, friendly and 24 hours support. Great location for easy access to the soccer fields, restaurants, etc.! Definitely worth a repeat visit !

Room Tip: Call Wes and ask for the rooms remodeled 2nd floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Trank you for your review, we hope to see you next year. We are glad all 3 of your teams took gold and we hope they do the same next year. See you againn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed overnight and it was great. The price was good and room clean. The room we stayed has just been redone, new carpet, beds, etc. The beds were awesome, they had the comfort you would find in high price hotels. it is just off interstate but very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the rooms, we hope to see you on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable. Lovely hosts - very welcoming and friendly.when you come from overseas to a motel like this it is all good , people need to stop whinging about the basic things ! We have been travelling for 13 days now and if you can get a quiet nights sleep it is great . Breakfast was included also ,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed visiting with you. We hope the rest of your trip goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in May and chose this location due to the price and location. The location is just off of the interstate. Don't let the commercial area put you off. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place don't overlook the Travelodge. While there are no dining options in the immediate area, there are plenty on Main St which is just minutes away. The beds have clean sheets and comforters. Plenty of good pillows, a frig and microwave and a coffeemaker. The bathroom was spotless. Towels were substantial. A very quiet and restful sleep. If you're in the area and looking for a safe, clean place to sleep and recharge, don't pass up this place. You don't need to pay a fortune for a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, General Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#19 of 23 in Cedar City
187 reviews
3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#17 of 23 in Cedar City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 23 in Cedar City
428 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: £28 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing