We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    45
    32
    26
    15
See reviews for
59
35
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had looked online to find a place to stay, and felt deceived when we arrived by the 4/5 stars this motel had received on another website. The facilities are in need of repair and general cleaning. There was hair in the tub when we arrived, and the towels were stained. There was rice behind the mini fridge, which indicated that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. There are lots of other places in Cedar City that looked a lot nicer, and I was sorry we stayed there. Live and learn.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnsmomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we have talked to our housekeepers about your room and hope it will not happen again. We hope to have the hotel remodeled by the end of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room rate was cheap. That's the plus. Facility is old - stained, worn room carpet, loud room air conditioner (thank goodness there was one). Toilet wasn't cleaned thoroughly & was running when we got to the room. Hallways are dirty - they're outside and the wind probably blows debris onto them faster than they can clean them. Breakfast is provided but in a tiny room -the usual waffle maker, cereal --and we skipped it. Location is right off the highway, only a mile or so from the town but it felt deserted, a little sketchy. We got in late and I prayed I'd fall asleep quickly so that the night would go quickly, we could wake up and get out of there. I was uneasy the whole night - it just wasn't clean and that wigged me out. I'd think twice before considering staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels-Lots3759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we strieve to improve constantly and your review does help. If there is every a problem please let us know right away and we will do our best to fix it. We are hoping to have all the rooms remodeled by the end of the year. we are in the process of replaceing all the carpets, AC units, and toilets. Breakfast area will be doubled.
The area is away from town by about 1 mile, but that helps us keep it safe and we do not have problems of people just walking off the street and going thru our parking lot. Again thank you for all your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You can't get much better for the price! Super beds and sheets, the mattress was firm and seemed new. The furniture was simple, but clean and functional. There was even a frig. in my room! I asked for early check in when I made the reservation and when I arrived at 9am, they had a room waiting for me. They even gave me a bigger room, because they didn't have any of the smaller rooms available for early check in. I couldn't have asked for better service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad we could help, we do our best to meet all special requests. The room you were in did have new beds about 2 weeks old. We will be working on the remolding of rooms after the summer. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, MN, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice staff, but questionable location --- looks a little scary, especially at night.

Limited parking.

We booked on line, it was the last room left and we were tired. The booking site did not identify it as a smoking room. When we arrived, we found out. We were too tired to look elsewhere - disappointing, and stinky.

Nice, limited continental breakfast.

I'm sure a non-smoking would have made our styay a bit more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Check for non-smoking vs. smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry you felt the area scary, but it is a good area we have had no problems. We are on the North end of town and about 3 miles from center of town. We keep the area safe and freindly. When we are full parking is tight and we are working on a resolution to that. We are sorry about the smoking room but we can not control how a third party company list the room. If you call us directly or even after you book a room we will try our best to help you out. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Property: Cedar City Travelodge
Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing