We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great folks at the helm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar City Travelodge
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The managers, Wes and Barb Vermy, were extremely accomodating, friendly, pleasant, and helpful. We wanted a room with good wifi, and parking by the door. In order to give us what we wanted they upgraded us to a better room with a king bed and all the amenities. The wifi was very good, ice machine delivered on cue, room was large, clean and comfy. But, it was Wes and Barb who were so very nice and helpful, and full of smiles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Cedar City Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had looked online to find a place to stay, and felt deceived when we arrived by the 4/5 stars this motel had received on another website. The facilities are in need of repair and general cleaning. There was hair in the tub when we arrived, and the towels were stained. There was rice behind the mini fridge, which indicated that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. There are lots of other places in Cedar City that looked a lot nicer, and I was sorry we stayed there. Live and learn.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Johnsmomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we have talked to our housekeepers about your room and hope it will not happen again. We hope to have the hotel remodeled by the end of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room rate was cheap. That's the plus. Facility is old - stained, worn room carpet, loud room air conditioner (thank goodness there was one). Toilet wasn't cleaned thoroughly & was running when we got to the room. Hallways are dirty - they're outside and the wind probably blows debris onto them faster than they can clean them. Breakfast is provided but in a tiny room -the usual waffle maker, cereal --and we skipped it. Location is right off the highway, only a mile or so from the town but it felt deserted, a little sketchy. We got in late and I prayed I'd fall asleep quickly so that the night would go quickly, we could wake up and get out of there. I was uneasy the whole night - it just wasn't clean and that wigged me out. I'd think twice before considering staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels-Lots3759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we strieve to improve constantly and your review does help. If there is every a problem please let us know right away and we will do our best to fix it. We are hoping to have all the rooms remodeled by the end of the year. we are in the process of replaceing all the carpets, AC units, and toilets. Breakfast area will be doubled.
The area is away from town by about 1 mile, but that helps us keep it safe and we do not have problems of people just walking off the street and going thru our parking lot. Again thank you for all your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You can't get much better for the price! Super beds and sheets, the mattress was firm and seemed new. The furniture was simple, but clean and functional. There was even a frig. in my room! I asked for early check in when I made the reservation and when I arrived at 9am, they had a room waiting for me. They even gave me a bigger room, because they didn't have any of the smaller rooms available for early check in. I couldn't have asked for better service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes-Barbara, Manager at Cedar City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad we could help, we do our best to meet all special requests. The room you were in did have new beds about 2 weeks old. We will be working on the remolding of rooms after the summer. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
15 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
358 reviews
3.4 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#14 of 22 in Cedar City
369 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.6 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City Travelodge

Address: 2555 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: £44 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cedar City Travelodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cedar City
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Cedar City Travelodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing