We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted, Would Definitely Come Again!”
Review of Garden House of Cedar City - CLOSED

Garden House of Cedar City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delighted, Would Definitely Come Again!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I went here with my friends and we loved the place. The food is really nice. Everything from the burgers to the chicken wings and the breakfast specials are absolutely delicious. And everything is in really large portions. The burgers specially are huge! And everything is at a reasonable price so it does not eat into the pocket. There is after all a good reason this place is the new favorite with most locals. Definitely the place to go if you’re hungry and want a good all American meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    18
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice atmosphere, nice location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were directed here by the staff at the Frontier Homestead museum, and were happy with the recommendation. The restaurant is in an attractive old home, with plenty of nooks and crannies. The decor is quite flowery, but light and attractive, and I loved the old posters from the Cedar City Shakespeare festival. The food was pretty good - maybe not top notch, but certainly okay for lunch. And we had good service from our waitress. I am sure this is one of the better locations in Cedar City - not least as it is a proper restaurant on a street, and not another anonymous identikit restaurant in a shopping centre / mall....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanSteely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good discovery for lunch”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were on our way to St George having taken the scenic route from Zion and stopped in Cedar City for lunch. Being strangers, initially we were struggling to find anywhere but on asking were directed to the Garden House Being from the UK imagine our surprise to find it's Shakespearean theme and to learn about the annual festival. In turned out to be an excellent find in a pretty location down a quiet side street with good food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbigailShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in a former home”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A very nice place for a tasty lunch before attending an event at the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City; it's just a couple of blocks away. The lunch entrees were pleasing to taste and eye and portion size wasn't too large. Wine list was fine and my companion had a piece of sweet chocolate cake for dessert. Only issue we had was background music was too loud for visiting. I requested the volume be turned down and our friendly waiter took care of it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monte65Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neat dining experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

During our Shakespeare Festival trips, his has been a dinner eating location for us each of the past three years. It is a lovely location. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. The food is good not great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden House of Cedar City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing