We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food in Utah”
Review of La Casa Don Miguel

La Casa Don Miguel
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Boulder City, Nv
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Utah”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had lunch at the La Casa Don Miguel in Ceder City UT last week and it was pretty good. I had the lunch special which was a Chili Releno for 5.75. They started the meal off with a small 1/2 taco in some red sauce. As well as corn chips and salsa I liked the bean dip the best.
The lunch had a releno that was tasty, rice, beans and a slaw type salad. It was quit filling. The place is clean and the service very good. I would recommend it to all who enjoy Mexican food,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    86
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small, Quaint, and Good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are nearly 20 Mexican food restaurants in the small town of Cedar City, and that's not counting those that have come and gone. Several of them are pretty good, but I like this one the best. It's very small, quiet, and authentic. The atmosphere is nothing to brag about, but their Enchiladas Clasicas are definitely worth bragging about. I've never had enchiladas any better than these. Their other menu items are also very good. Casa don Miguel may not be fancy enough for everyone, but for good, authentic Mexican food, it's my favorite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blahh”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It wasn't that great...very friendly but the food was whatever I even heard the waitress ask the cook if he remembered how to make the dish...:$ the margaritas are extremely sweet it tasted like syrup...wouldn't go there again...

Helpful?
Thank Marlenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not the best Mexican food we've had but still very good.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had lunch today at La Casa Don Miguel. Our server, Jon was very friendly and prompt. The Mexican pizza appetizer was excellent. I had the fish tacos which I thought were very good. My wife had the lunch special green burrito which had tasty filling but the tortilla seemed to large for the burrito and was a little soggy on the bottom. The refried beans were very good as was the pico and the guacamole. The rice needed some spice which is pretty common in Mexican restaurants. All in all it was a pleasant experience and we would stop again when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodneytherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully good food, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This small family owned restaurant has a great selection of dishes, all prepared with fresh ingredients, and beautifully presented. The portions are generous, and each dish our family of four had for lunch was very tasty....from a Supremo burrito, Chile relleno burrito to tacos. Even the side and garnish lettuce was a colorful collection of lettuce, carrots and tomatoes, not just chopped lettuce as in many places. Do not pass this by if you are in Cedar City!

Helpful?
Thank brambleside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Casa Don Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing